General Election 2011

Some collection of mongoloids thereā€¦

to give hime his due, neville has done an awful lot of work for the mentally ill, an area that typically gets little publicity and not always for people within his constituency either. Iā€™m not his biggest fan, but heā€™s a cut above gabhals like collins and dillon any day.

+1.

He does a serious amount of behind the scenes work in relation to suicide and rarely seeks the limelight for it. Is definitely deserving of a no1 amongst that company.

Neville is my favourite Fine Gael TD.

What happened to Cregan?

Thats some depressing list of fucking nobodies right there.

Looking at the news there and all the parties had people talking today about their manifestoā€™s and something theyā€™re looking to implement. Most of them spoke about more jobs and reducing emmigration. Aengus Ɠ Snodaigh of Sinn Fein is looking for ā€œmore Gardai on the streetā€ as one of their main things. :rolleyes:

Itā€™s just been announced that the fella from yesterday heckling Enda Kenny on that video was a practical joker. :smiley:

Cregan jumped ship with the rest of em.

It must be the smallest field for any constituency? Half the candidates are going to get in!

I might take a punt on John Dillion at 5/4 to get in. The mother and father were very impressed with his canvassers the other day (the only ones to visit so far). His history with the IFA will hold plenty of stock around rural Limerick. The fact half the candidates are FG means they will split the FG vote to some degree, and the die hard FFā€™s donā€™t have much choice as to who to give the No 2 to, then he may pick up a lot of 2nd preferences.

Youā€™re forgetting die hard FFers donā€™t pass on any preferences, Theyā€™ll write down a 1 beside Collins and then go home and ride their sisters.

Kenny becoming Taoiseach is the biggest practical joke ever committed in this country.

ive decided not to bother to vote in this election-cant be arsed

good decision mate :clap:

theyre all the same side of the cuntish coin

sure look at the cunts running in my area

+1 if thatā€™s all he does, itā€™s more than the rest of them put together. It would sicken me to see a fool like Dillon get in. To be honest how could the people of West Limerick give out about losing their jobs or being ignored by the government if they insist on sending that extra out of Father Ted up to Dublin? You canā€™t on the one hand send the local gobdaw up there and then wonder why weā€™re in the mess weā€™re in. Michael Healy Rae the same, hopefully South Kerry gets the Black Death or the bubonic plague at the very least. Odious shower of strokers and gombeen men.

Is Dillion a fool SS?

I believe there were a few more independents and a Sinn Fein man added to the ticket, but I canā€™t find a full list anywhere.

Iā€™d say this is the final list Runt. No SF but a GP candidate and a few more independents to what you had above alright.

an utter mong.
puts the farmer into IFA.
like something out of blazing saddles.

taken from newstalk:
CANDIDATES

Cllr. James Heffernan

Labour
Cllr. Patrick Oā€™Donovan

Fine Gael
Cllr. William Oā€™Donnell

Fine Gael
Conor Cremin

Independent
Dan Neville TD

Fine Gael
John Dillion

Independent
Niall Collins TD

Fianna FƔil
Patrick Oā€™Doherty

Independent
Seamus Sherlock

Independent

What odds are FG for an overrall majority? I look forward to it. Itā€™ll be like the UK in the eighties. Enda the Iron Lady.

15/2 to get over 80 seats. FG certainly look like they are pushing to take power alone, probably with the support of a few independents. Always have the fallback of a coalition if it doesnā€™t succeed. What would Lowry demand from Fg in any potential deal? All new jobs to be created in Tipp?

That cunt Collins was up in Kilmallock canvassing last week. Parked his big black car painted in a tricolour there at the castle. And a tiny little FF logo on it. Hard to spot a FF logo on the posters around Limerick as well. The cunt would be nothing without FF and he is ashamed to show he is one of them. In fairness the North Cork candidates have decent logos on the posters. I suppose Cregan jumped because half his votes ended up back in North Kerry? Read in the leader that he will get a pension of 20 grand. he was only in the Dail for eight years. Nice one. Dan Neville is an alright sort. He will top the poll. No Shinner running AFAIK which means that Beefy Heffernanā€™s Labour brother might have a chance? Dillon will only get votes in East Limerick and from farmers. Nearly crashed the car looking at his electronic sign outside Croom,just after the low flying aircraft one.