General Election 2011

FG just need to keep Enda locked up and his mouth shut they will be grand. I expect he will be a chairman type taoiseach letting the boys like Varadkar and Noonan and Bruton off to do their own thing and just sit back or go over to meet Angela Merkel occasionally. Martin may look presentable but at the end of the day he is one of the architects of the mess the country is in and there must be retributiion. But the incoming government are on a hiding to nothing anyway and all the FF mongs will crawl back out from under their stones to vote them back in in a few years time.

Reading this thread to keep abreast of the feelings of the average lad about the elections and came across this beauty along with his prior one which has already been dealt with by Foley.
Comedy gold!

This is fucking hilarious.
“you find”??? In your extensive studies of the economy?

Most take at least a day off a week? Leaving aside the irony of your documented history of taking sickies whenever there is finally some actual accounting work to be done, where the fuck do you get this? Flexi gives up to a day & half a month max, I believe. Or do you have a problem with people deciding when to take their annual leave???

Railing against poor performance management and monitoring of daily work practices? From the accountant with 17000+ posts, most of them during the working day…

Basically, you’ve no clue of the civil service Farmer but you’re more than happy to talk shite about it. There’s as many sad leitrim saps picking up salaries for doing nothing in the civil service as there is the lower ranks of your average accounting firm.

Keep it up Farmer, big fan of your work!

Following was carried out with 1400 people so margin of error is down to 2.5%.Before Enda’s horror show though late timing of debate was obviously a deliberate FG tactic with moratorium from two o’clock tomorrow
RedC/PaddyPower 23rd Feb: FG 40 +1, Lab 18 +1, FF 15 -1, SF 10 -1, Green 3 +1, Ind 14

Red C tend to be the most accurate.

40% is there or therabouts for close to an overall majority but FG probably don’t have the spread of candidates across constituencies to gain seats beyond their percentages in the same manner FF used to.

Sinn Féin vote has held up quite well, if I’m not mistaken they tend to lose a fair amount during campaigns. They’ve lost a bit this time too, but nothing compared to Labour who have seen their vote collapse.

Green Party flying now at 3%.

Wtf :lol: - http://www.finegael2011.com/game/

Surprised nobody has yet mentioned Catherine Yore of Fine Gael who is running in Meath West. Definitely the best looking candidate running in the election across any party (excluding Mary-Lou)…

http://damienenglish.ie/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/Cllr-Catherine-Yore-Add-22copy.png

She’s in the middle in the picture below…

66 % FF for me according to TV3 - awful stuff.
Votematic had me voting Green, just ahead of FG.
Even more confused than usual now.

I will be voting as follows

1. Beefy - Labour
  2. Dan Neville - FG
  3. John Dillion (purely because he’s the only politican that called to my door or even put a leaflet through it) - Ind

and that’s it.

Sure what would you have asked them anyway?

might i suggest that, should you wish to ensure certain candidates not be elected, you increase your number of selections?

as it stands, your vote is discarded after the 3rd count, since you have only 3 preferences.
meaning some gobshite with Niall Collins as his 4th pref (cos sure weren’t his uncles grand men all the same?) could be selected ahead of you.

I’ll be voting 1-10, with Dillon and Collins no.s 9 and 10 respectively (think there were only 10 candidates last time I checked)

• not commenting on your order of preference in any way, merely pointing out that further preferences may reflect your opinion more accurately, should your vote be selected in the event of Heffernan’s elimination, or (less likely) surplus being distributed

I’d really like to know why he thinks agricultural diesel usage can’t be reduced, but wasn’t at home last weekend to ask his henchmen when they called

Who’ll get rid of the knackers from around the town.

I’m sorry Runty but Rintintin has roots in the area and he won’t be going anywhere.

I will be voting as follows in the important Limerick County consituency:

1. James “Beefy” Heffernan - Labour
  2. Dan Neville - Fine Gael
  3. Bill O’Donnell - Fine Gael
  4. Seamus Sherlock - Independant
  5. Patrick O’Donovan - Fine Gael
  6. John Dillon - Independant
  7. Con Cremin - Indepenant
  8. Patrick O’Doherty - Independant
  9. Niall Collins - Fianna Fail
  10. Stephen Wall - Green

:o

:o

I hope you’ll be proud of yourself if TFK doesn’t last the weekend.

I’ll be going:

1. Healy GP
  2. O’Toole SF
  3. Greene ULA
  4. Broughan Lab
  5. Blaney NV/Ind
  6. Kenny Lab
  7. Sexton Ind
  8. Eastwood Ind
  9. Guerin Ind
  10. Flanagan FG
  11. Power FF

not sure what I’ll do after that yet.

What?

If your voting in Limerick, then it means you are more of a Kileedy man than a Tour man :o