General Election 2011

Canā€™t believe that utter, utter, utter, utter, utter, utter, utter, useless cunt John Browne got in. Has never been worth a flying fuck to the county or country.

Mick Wallace will rattle cages up there alright. Emotions got the better of him and he wasnā€™t able to speak when SE Radio interviewed him minutes after getting through. Not sure if that was because of the Election or his son scoring a goal that day in Wexford Youths U17 win v Cloughbawn. :smiley:

Liam Twomey is probably the only one who is most likely to get a possible cabinet position so thatā€™s what may have helped him in a few votes maybe.

John Browne though :rolleyes:

Is he the right man to take them to the next level though?

Iā€™m a bit tdisappointed in this pic TBH, I havenā€™t seen the man in a good while and he looks to have conformed and doesnā€™t look half as demented as he used to, canā€™t believe he sold out like that.

:smiley: :rolleyes: Iā€™m a socialist mateā€¦

I missed the whole coverage over the weekend but I saw him last night being lifted on peopleā€™s shoulders and he looked demented. Camachoā€™s under his arms and all.

Will he be smoking doobies in the Dail?

That is good to hear Farmer.

Anyone know when Ray Dā€™Arcy plans on shipping out?

My economics lecturer went on a rant one day about Irish polictics. he drew a simple left/right line and placed the parties in relative positions. Then he drew a blob over the whole line covering each of the other parties and said that was the FF position as a populist party. Still the best description I have seen.

He is gone already. Anton Savage is covering the program this morning :smiley:

Whatā€™s this all about?

One of Browne and Connick was always likely to get in.

Twomey is a bit of a cunt though, Iā€™d prefer to see Kehoe / Keogh get a decent position. Howlin will probably get a Junior Ministry or some high enough position Iā€™d imagine.

Wallace refuses to call it the DƔil and always refers to it as the parliament :smiley:

He said heā€™d leave the country if Enda ever became taoiseach.

With any luck, and I hope he takes Zag and Zig with him.

I know that-would prefer Connick to Browne at this stage though.

Kehoe could get something but I havenā€™t a clue what heā€™s good at! Do you? Whip position again.

Howlin is leas-cheann comhairle still isnā€™t he? And will prob remain so now heā€™s re elected. He wouldnā€™t get Health as Kenny and Twomey would be more favoured by Fine Gael Iā€™d say, so He could be junior something alright.

Twomey is a probable cunt but the only real possibility of a high position for Wexford as I see it.

Itā€™d be great to see the back of another cunt in the one weekend.

Kehoe is a likeable sort but as thick as 2 planks. As he was described to me on Saturday, heā€™s the sort of lad youā€™d bring on the piss with you to make sure the messy lads find their way into a taxi home. He told my sister when he was canvassing that Reilly was going to be the minister for health if FG got into government. Sure weā€™ll probably retain the junior minister position for the fisheries and be told to be grateful weā€™re getting anything.

I think the Ceann Comhairle changes when the new government sits doesnā€™t it? So Howlin is likely to be free to take up a position?

Castlebridge, Tagoat, Crossabeg, Killinick, Tomhaggard and Bunclody will be happy that they have a TD now in Twomey :rolleyes:

[quote=ā€œMac, post: 538362ā€]I think the Ceann Comhairle changes when the new government sits doesnā€™t it? So Howlin is likely to be free to take up a position?
Thatā€™s true actually forgot that. More than likely a FG ceann comhairle so but they may (or he himself) decide to keep Howlin as Leas CC.

Kehoe is a thicko. He is from Bree though isnā€™t he, not the most intelligent out that way?

Mick Wallace on possibly having to wear a suit in the Dail:
ā€œItā€™s ludicrous; so long as a fella washes himself and is clean, he should be welcome.ā€ :lol: :clap:

Can they nominate an independent as CC? They should put Wallace up there for the craic, with Ming as Leas CC.

They can. Dr John O Connell was CC as Independent I think though he was originally Labour