General Election 2011

Iā€™d add Martin to that list- think he is an alright skin
Iā€™d likely add at least Coveney, Joan Burton to the list thinking about it very quickly

thinking with your wallet again?!

I wonder what the betting would be on Willie Oā€™Dea getting re-elected?

Iā€™d go

4/7 - Yes
6/4 - No

Iā€™ll have 50k vcash on that Runt! Willieā€™s vote is mostly personal rather than party. He as usual wonā€™t do anything to bring in a running mate. BTW isnā€™t Limerick City down to a four seater under the new boundaries? Power will struggle to hold his seat.

going on the way he has behaving in the last week or two speaking out and going against his mate Cowen I will go with the 4/7 for him to get in. The guy seen away to get back in and took even if it meant sticking the knife in his mates back to do it.

Willie is as wide as a gate and expect him to be on every outlet possible in the coming months distancing himself from Cowen and the rest of the party.

I suppose the 4/7 is generous alright and in reality thereā€™s no question of him losing his seat. It just about sums up Irish politics. You can perjure yourself and be forced out of office, but if you attend enough funerals youā€™ll be safe as houses come election time.

Not alone get re-elected Runt but more than likely top the poll-Willie, Lowry, Bertie etc etc. Ivor must be wondering what he is doing wrong.

Would you care to give me odds on conor kebab lenihan keeping his seat

In two minds about Ruari but on balance Iā€™d count him.

Pat Rabitte.

Iā€™d have said Brian Lenihan but not any more.

Agree on Coveney and probably Burton (though her voice is something else).

Shatter and probably Mitchell. I think Yates (no longer a politician ā€¦ for now) was a decent sort too.

Canā€™t back Shatter after his shameful carry on re Israel
I have a soft spot for Rabbitte but he plays to the gallery a bit much for my liking- likewise re Lenihan and except for being part of the worst cabinet in the history of the State Iā€™d have added Eamonn Ryan to the list, a decent chap that likes trad music and having a pint
Which Mitchell are you talking about? Gay is a waffler and to be honest I have no knowledge of Olivia to have any opinion of her despite her being my TD

No, Iā€™m thinking with my ā€˜I want FF wiped out at the electionā€™ hat on.

4/7 Willie would be an all Ireland price. Iā€™d be looking to tank into that.

Ya it was v poorly thought out price,

Iā€™d add Varadkar & Joe Higgins to that list, they are two polar opposites wrt to policy & outlook but I respect both of them, I get the impression from both of them that they genuinely want to make a change, and donā€™t give a fuck about who they offend, Varadkar said before that he doesnā€™t hold a clinic in his constituency and I think that should be the norm for TDs. Iā€™d like to see Varadkar get health in the new government, although theyā€™ll probably give it to Reilly whoā€™ll in turn bend over and let the various unions run roughshod over him.

Agree on Richard Bruton, he has been one of the few to call things reasonably right over the past few years, a good snapshot of some of his reactions to various budgets here,

http://www.politics.ie/fine-gael/81108-richard-brutons-budget-speeches.html

Varadkar is the two ends of a cunt, Higgins is a decent sort alright.
Lads what exactly is wrong with Inda I know he is dull boring red headed chore of man but Iā€™d say he is honest and believes what he is saying

FAO The Link will you please please hope over there to BIFFO and tell him to fuck of immediately if not sooner

Cowen to make a statement at 2pm. Rumours on twitter that heā€™s resigning after Lenihan forced his hand this morning.

TFK Exclusive: Cowen to resign.

This is still ā€œspeculationā€ on other media sources. I can confirm he is stepping down.

My sources would seem to agree with this Rocko, congrats on this TFK exclusive.

My sources tell me that Cowen will be resigning in the Merrion hotel

Yes itā€™s been confirmed, Cowen has stepped down as leader of Fianna Fail.

But remaining as taoiseach. An odd state of affairs.