General election 2016 results HUB

That’s what normally happens. Strange they wouldn’t do that before distributing Luon’s votes. I suppose no matter whether they do it before or after Lyons’.

Bannon apparently only 2 (two) ahead of Penrose after Boxer’s surplus. :grinning:

Surely another recount on the way?

Fine Gael, bizarrely, are now calling for a full recount with their candidate ahead.

They really are different from Fianna Fail, after all.

No, silly me.

Penrose is apparently AHEAD by 2!

FUCK!!!

Scenes!!

Where else would you get it?

This is off the hook, off the chain.

Penrose now calling for NO RECOUNT after demanding one a few minutes ago. :smile:

Haugheys surplus not enough to get Lyons in even if he got all of them, so they focus on the more pertinent votes that would make a difference

I made that last one up. But I don’t doubt it’s true.

Need some retrospective likes here fellas.

FULL RECOUNT in Longford-Westmeath to begin at 10:30 am tomorrow.

The cosmic ballet goes on.

Done. You could even get a nice post on a recount.

These small shite lefty parties annoy the fuck out of me. They run about 10 or 15 candidates in the whole country and then complain when people don’t vote for them. Why the fuck would you vote for people who have a 0% chance of having any kind of power? You’d be better off voting for the likes of independents like the Healy Rae’s and Lowry, who although I despise might get you a medical card than these lads from AAA/PBP or the social democrats who will have no power.

Fair play to them for trying to build something from scratch and they obviously don’t have the resources of the bigger parties to run loads of candidates but don’t act like voting for them will actually make a difference. I’m not counting Sinn Fein in this as although I don’t like them but they are an established party at this stage and run plenty of candidates and offer an actual alternative if they ever got the balls to go into power.

Ask me crack, you self important gimp

That’s what someone said on drivetime last night. 20 years of stability just fed arrogance at the top. Holding a minority Govt to account might not be a bad thing.

You should be shot. Any proper government would withdraw funding to constituencies like Kerry and Tipp. You’re probably one of those cunts who moans about the left seeking handouts and then go and vote for some independent cowboy on the premise that they might get you a few handouts that you are probably not in need of.

In theory yes but the strict party whip system has removed a lot of what a legislature was supposed to be about

Arms of Government should be executive, legislature and courts

Executive and legislature is blurred together with whip system and no real meaningful debate takes place. Minority government may improve that and require ideas to be taken from other side but you suspect other side will bide their time to force an election.

The move to a fractured Independnent vote if that is a new continuing thing requires a new approach to the executive and government but not sure we are sophisticated enough to get there as ultimately all any politician wants is to be reelected and executive does not have a fixed term

Of course Fine Gael like the eejits they are walking straight into a trap set for them by FF. Running a minority government where they will be at the whim of FF who will call an election as soon as they are good and ready and have an issue that will destroy FG at the polls. You couldn’t underestimate the congenital stupidity of FGers

Meehall setting the agenda while Enda hides in his bunker.