General Election 2016

I just got a letter in the post from a GE candidate asking me to give them their number 1 vote. Unfortunately, I do not live in his constituency (Carlow Kilkenny), nor would I be anywhere close to the boundary of said constituency. And what makes it even more wrong, apart from someone actually typing in my address on the letter that I could forgive as they may have auto fill stuff for that, but some physically hand wrote my address on the letter and wrote Co. Wexford. How fucking dumb could they get. Lets write a letter to someone in Wexford to get a vote for our man in Kilkenny.

Might have had your Address on file somewhere and there was a simple mistake with a mail merge. This would be even more likely if they had run in an election that you could have voted in previously, like Europe (itā€™s not John Paul Phelan is it?) as one of the volunteers likely used the incorrect mailing list.

Either way get the fuck over yourself and put it in the recycling bin/fire and move on with your life.

Name and shame @Gman or this didnā€™t happen.

Sf ira leader Gerry Adams campaigned for the release from Irish prison of convicted Gardai killers.
Now it has emerged that the garda killers in that case were under the direct instructions of a child abusing SF IRA commander.
Thankfully this man has finally been detained by the Spanish authorities and is of no threat to children today.
Will Adams be campaigning the Spanish authorities for the release of his child abusing colleague?

I am shocked the way limerick lads support him

Correct assumption.

Life has moved on pal. I found it amusing though that someone would issue a letter to someone in a different constituency and as I said, hand wrote the address. Surely that would have sounded off some sort of reaction to think that this person isnt even in our voting area?

Thatā€™s what the Blueshirts are spending tax payers money on.

So your actual surname is Gman?:grinning:

yeah, is yours not Horsebox?

Light a candle for Ireland tonight. Light a candle and elect Michael Martin

Not to defend a blueshirt and without knowing the georaphy of the area you live in, its possible for your address to not be in the parish or county that you actually live in

To be fair thereā€™s New Ross addresses that are in constituency so someone helping him out for the election either didnā€™t think to question it or was in the middle of sending out 20k of these and didnā€™t even notice.

Jaysus have they not heard of mail merge, why are they are lashing these out by hand?

Would there be places in Kilkenny that would give aNew Ross address though? There are large parts of Co Kilkenny ( the parts that really really dont want to be assimilated into Waterford ) who would give their address as Waterford when they donā€™t want the postman to lose their parcel.

Economic what??? Over 213,000 children in Ireland are at risk of poverty and over 414,000 of all children in Ireland are experiencing deprivation

Yeah itā€™s gas.

That or @Gman got his hands on some DƔil envelopes and is starting this rumour right at the start of the moratorium in order to get some revenge on Phelan for something.

Maybe he went to the same school or somethingā€¦

The plot thickens.

Survivors outraged at plan to seal abuse reports for 75 years - Independent.ie

We are all at risk of poverty mate

Yesā€¦a lot of people are currently experiencing it tho.