Like Labour and Fine Gael did with Maria Cahill?
He’s a vile creep.
baldy committed the most heinous act by not reporting it
His a regular attendee at the Bilderberg meetings along with FG strategist Sutherland.
Nuff said.
He’s a great man, just ask Brigid McCole… Oh wait, we can’t
Sorry Tass, that is not true.
He reported this to the department officials who then worked through this with the south eastern health board.
That fucker Sutherland should have won COTY.
Did he fuck. As minister for health he was responsible for the health boards in who’s care the child was in. He knew there was an issue and tried to now blame Austin currie , very similarly to how he blamed the lawyers over Brigid mccole.
a coward, and a puppet for christine lagarde and merkel, sickening to see his blueshirt lackeys and spin doctor even attempt to try and defend what went on here, the spineless bastard
Michael Noonan is box office.
We must accept that such a superstar will have his detractors.
Disagree. Noonan, Willie, Quinlivan, and between Jan and O’Donnell for the fourth. I think Jan might shade it.
His the same as the majority of politicians pal, a cute hoor who’s only out to look after himself. He was fucked into obscurity for the foreseeable other then Richard Bruton’s rush of blood to the head when he tried to overthrow Kenny when he miscalculated the numbers in his favour.
He got back into the bigtime then when he showed loyalty to that simpleton.
His done a decent job on paper as minister for finance during this term, but his been very lucky with quantitative easing imo.
Maybe your right, time will tell pal.
Haddington road cuts were to get 3 billion. Repayments on Anglo were 3.7 billion at that time. They’ve totalled to 37 billion or so.
The lads in Goldman Sachs had some party after that I’d say.
No need to speak. His record speaks for itself.
I love this collective amnesia. The bank debt in the grand scheme of thing was about 60 billion. We had to borrow 20-30 billion a year to balance the budget for eight years. This had nothing to do with bank bailout and has amounted to around 160billion. You’re saying public sector wages should have been maintained even though they were increased by 2 billion about 5 years before the crash. By the way, I’m a public sector employee and I’ve lost thousands in cuts over the past few years, work longer and I still agree with it.
Pascal Donoghue on Prime Time, getting grilled
SF have really badly exposed the economics of FG and Labour (and FF) with their double-counting of the €2bn indexation. Really embarrassing stuff and it’s a bit scary how FG and Labour are pretending they were right all along (while at least FF have acknowledged that they were wrong but believe they were misled by Noonan).
Right, the bank bailout will end up costing less than 40 bn. Huge additional borrowing was required just to pay public servants and services.