General Election 2020 Hub

Aontu will win fuck all

Your man hasn’t a clue… He should stick to La Liga stats, anything outside that and he embarrasses himself.

In fairness mate the lads canvassing for Sinn Fein down my way wouldn’t be much better. They might fit in better with Aontu actually

You thought they were a Unionist party mate. We can’t all be as smart as you

It’s good to see you admit Aontu are the party of eejits at least

The greens are the natural party for disillusioned FG voters

The Greens will do very very well . They won’t get severely cross examined and will sweep up the young vote . Bar a FF /FG coalition no 2 parties combined will get a clear working majority .

My nub is this is a good election to lose.

Not sure what their main policies are but one of their core beliefs is they are pro life which in an era where none of the other parties are, they might appeal to what, 40% of the population based on that alone?

They won’t do anything @Smark. Peadar be lucky to hold his seat. There’s a real split. He’s hoping to keep ahead of SF Jonny Guirke, who is a hard working Councillor and well liked and take transfers.

Shane Cassels FF and Damien English FG definitely have a seat. I’m guessing Noel French of FG keeps ahead of the Peadar and SF after the first count and gets home on transfers.

TBH labour are goosed,viewed in working class areas as traitors( mostly) yes they’ve a few decent ppl but they sold their bloody souls

Not in rural Oireland.

Back of a cigarette packet predictions

Dublin Bay North
Bruton
Haughey
O’Riordain
Green candidate, Healy I think
Last seat a toss up between Mitchell, McGrath and Broughan (I think he’s standing again but is quite old at this stage),
I’d say McGrath the cunt will nick it

Dublin Bay South
O’Connell FG
Ryan Green
O’Callaghan FF - those 3 are certain
Labour might nick seat 4

Dublin Mid West
1 FG
1 FF
1 SF
Last seat is a bear pit - Greens might have a chance

Dun Laoighaire
1 FG
1 Green
1 FF
Boyd Barrett

Central
Mary Lou
Gannon Soc Dem
Pascal Donoghue to hold on narrowly - he’s at risk though

North West
Shortall
Ellis or whoever is standing for SF
FF will unseat Rock FG I think

Probably not but in Dublin and east coast they will and in other urban constituencies they will .

do muldoons not realize that we are in a climate emergency?

Is Saoirse McHugh running in Mayo? Probably the worst place for a non FF/FG candidate

Bar you telling us we’d never

Dublin Central is a 4 seater next time so Paschal is safe enough. He’s also getting some of the middle class wards from North West, the loss of which is putting pressure on Rock.

its gas seeing muloons such as @anon61878697 & @Faldo giving it loads about what school their kids will go to as they care about their future but still vote for parties that are weak on climate change

Really I didn’t know that

Where is losing a seat to make up for that

Is there an ordnance survey map of cinstituencies and/or a list of each constituency and their seat numbers