General Election 2020 Hub

The current crowd (and FF before them) seem to think that by reducing the amount of hospitals they will eventually end up with a population to suit. They probably will too.

You don’t have to do it, it’s a choice

Ok, mate.

Enjoy the Spa holiday in Killarney this summer. You put me thinking about going back to Kerry this year again.

Like drawing the dole & benefits. Spot on kid.

c’mere @the_man_himself that young lad from maynooth is done at bouremouth id say
he was out of the team again after that watford episode a few weeks back and the lad they had in tonite v BHA looked good from what i saw (assuming i got home at 9pm :slight_smile: )
I cant get that game v palace out of my head last year when he let in 5 - he looks very fragile- i suppose he’ll do the whole on loan to preston thing- maybe itll pick up for him
He’s thin- like De Gea but i dont know has he the reflexes - i think it was aug 2011 maybe when i saw shane long bundle de gea into a net at the hawthorns i thought he was screwed - now he proved me wrong- this lad looks the same , static, and dosent spread himslef wide- im not sure if itll work out tho

I’ve only seen him once or twice myself. I think he dropped one in one of those friendlies he played for Ireland as well but got away with it. Keepers like that need to get out on loan, even if it’s league 1 or league 2 and deal with hammer throwers jumping into them on corners/crosses, same with Kelleher

thats a great post

A little sad too though, poor cunt.

100% but i admire his ethic at the end - i can relate to it very much
If i start talking about the reckless spending on social welfare ill on be called a WUM so im glad he covered it.
whilst i do not agree with “social house shaming” in any way we all know that a culture of entitlement and learned benifits is endemic in vast swathes of our society - people are institutionalised by welfare and their sense of entitlement is disgusting - it is similar to compo culture that is endemic from a man on the dole to a FG politician - its a disease.
I have great sympathy for that man and his post - it is terrible to live next to some rotten leech like that who has no regard for herself, her neighbourhood and those around her - everything is taken for granted and guess what this country fucking facilitates that level of greed…

if this government is deemed to be right wing it must be one of the softest ever known

:+1:

A Right Wing government led by a Kylie Minogue concert attendee with a Boyfriend.

Who said it’s right wing by the by?

1.4%

A very, very low number of people do?

Its just one of the buzzwords the woke twitter brigade can easily remember and regurgitate ad nauseam.

Another is homelessness. There are i think 52 approx rough sleepers in dublin. They should be housed. They are the only truly homeless people. There are families living in hotels etc which is far from ideal but they aren’t at deaths door, some of it is caused by bad luck, job loss etc, but some of it is just people who don’t own houses and while houses are expensive in dublin some aren’t in a position to go buying a house at any price. But get ready to hear ‘10 thousand homeless’ every day in this campaign.

The elephant in the room of course is that housing levels never increased to cope with the highest level of immigration in europe, which has been ongoing for years now with no real plan to accomodate this increase. Thats taboo though. Does Varadker even want to?

‘End direct provision’ is another big time buzzer. Though the repeaters of this never say what should replace it. When its suggested maybe the process should be sped up and streamlined that makes them uncomfortable, when its suggested resources are finite especially in tiny rural communities thats also met with silence. Then a pause, then a repeat of end direct provision NOW.

You’re Well able to see through the figures when it suits.

What point are you struggling to make now?

The complexities of governing Ireland is beyond the gift of the simpleton Irish political class .,

What the fuck are you talking about you absolute fucking spastic.

I used to work for Inner City Helping Homeless. I was one of the lads who goes out at night in hi-viz giving cups of tea to the homeless after 10pm. I was in charge of one small route on the south side, one night I counted 40+ sleeping rough on my route alone.

You are an absolute mong.

I heard it recently on the radio, i didn’t make it up. Correct it if you want but why write all that. Do you feel really superior after getting that paragraph out you boring cunt?

‘I was in charge’ christ what a fucking gimp

You forgot inequality. The problem is all those rich bastards who steal all our money. Never mind most of those rich bastards are the ones who set up and run the companies who employ millions of people worldwide. The very thing that has resulted in improved living standards, a dramatic reduction in global poverty, eradicating disease and prolonging lifespans. Take a look at the 17 Irish billionaires article, literally every one of them started companies and employ thousands or tens of thousands of people. Yet they are the problem apparently.

It’s like arguing how unfair it is that Messi and Ronaldo are paid so much and donkeys playing in Airtricity leagues should be paid the same.

The biggest thing the dense “intellectuals” need to understand is throwing more money at a broken system will not fix it. Throwing money at the HSE will not fix it, Ireland already spends more than most countries per capita on health care. What will fix it is hiring competent people to run it and holding them accountable.

The system of government we have in the west now is completely broken, and is the leading cause of the tension and outright hatred that is building between demographics. It is in the cunt politicians best interest to foster this division as they then pander to their side’s “needs” as if they had a notion of how to address those needs.