General Election 2020 Part 2

Thatā€™s a load of bollox. The UK and US have never been as right wing as they are now. Central Europe has also made moves towards the right
Itā€™s only the micks that are bucking the trend

Kylie Minogue doesnā€™t have a vote here mate.

They havenā€™t made government yet but big movements developed behind Corbyn and Sanders, the most left wing politicians to get support in either country in decades. I think thatā€™s significant. Europe is a mix, far from exclusively left or right, thereā€™s a few left governments. The current Portuguese government has been hugely successful too.

Will ya go way out of that. The labour party and the Democrats have never been in such disarray
Typical civil servant. Living in a dream world and seeing what you want to see. Donā€™t worry about reality

You seem to think itā€™s some sort of moral weakness for a political leader to act in the interests of his/her party. Donā€™t they all do this?

Or are there a couple of examples there of Mary Lou acting against the interests of Sinn Fein to reinforce your point?

Iā€™ve never seen an Irish taoiseach fail to at least purport to be a taoiseach for everyone. Varadkar has shown up plenty of times that he is for who he sees as ā€œthe people who get up early in the morningā€ (read FG voters) and he really doesnā€™t want to know or give a shite about anyone else. I think thatā€™s a moral failing in a taoiseach.

A party leader doing whatā€™s best for the party following an election is a different thing.

emphasized textAre ye still shitting on about this?

Mary Lou needs to be gagged, she is shouting for the sake of it at this stage. She & SF have 25% of the Electorate at the moment ( no guarantee this floating vote sticks ) and to continue this bizarre line that FFG are not being respectful to her voters?
I can understand the grandstanding but give it a rest and push for another election & quit the bullshit.
Otherwise take your seats in opposition & get on with it.

As for the rest of these cunts, a serious bunch of cunts within FFG but it is laughable for dimwits in the population or media to expect them to merge anywhere they donā€™t wish to.
The plain simple truth is neither were given mandates to join up with SF.

The airy fairies on here trotting out this bullshit line that the country wants change are being a tad thick.
The country is very much split as regards what direction it sees itself going.

Call the Election now, debate on policies. Make sure candidates take it seriously with no holidays taken throughout the campaign.
Letā€™s debate plans and not entertain populist drivel about Ministers for Health & Housing. Letā€™s debates how exactly problems can be solved. Letā€™s talk about how Civil Servants direct Ministers etc.

You must have started writing that post last Tuesday

says the man who was telling SF to put the country first and go into Westminster

Again lolz

Public spending has dramatically increased under his watch, tax cuts a tiny amount.

Public spending has increased from ā‚¬69bn to over ā‚¬80bn in less than 3 years!

Heā€™s a civil servant who doesnā€™t even know the countryā€™s budgets.

Unable to distinguish between caring for people and public spending. Unsurprising.

Good man for pointing out that FG canā€™t control public spending and have zero fiscal prudence cred any more though.

on broadband & the childrens hospital

Iā€™m sorry you donā€™t like facts and just go on about emotional nonsense.

Glas the little Brexiteer, we just need to believe more, we just need to care more

Well your original point referenced Leo going back into opposition so thatā€™s not as Taoiseach.

I disagree with your second point. I think you have strong confirmation bias in most of your analysis. You see what you want to see.

Incorrect.

Broadband spending has not happened yet. A few hundred million at best.

The price of the childrenā€™s hospital is in fact, not known yet, so there will be more than that.

Also you lot donā€™t care about children clearly.

the greens?

Thereā€™s your level Tim.

Heā€™s absolutely right though. Public spending thrown at various interest groups is not the same as good broad government. Its a plank if it, but it is not the same thing at all as you well know.

Tim Riggins is so rattled that his Utopia is crumbling around him.