General Election 2020 Part 2

When the truth of how the nursing homes and HSE staff were treated comes to light, Varadkar will be minus 70% rating …

Absolutely. Its piss or get off the pot time for them.its a state of lads rooting out their own lifeboats now and fuck everyone else

To me this looks like Martins personal ambition is being put ahead of the long term viability of the ff party. There’s enough simpletons in there to believe it’s something else however, it would appear.

That may be the case but by that stage Leo could be sitting pretty with a nice cushy number in Brussels. It’ll be somebody elses problem in FG at that stage.

In English there please?

Fair enough if she opposes the deal but to abstain just seems odd

Whatever information you have, you need to go to the GardaĂ­ with it this instant.

Maybe so. Not sure how she feels about the actual deal itself though. I think it’s generally accepted that it’s as good a deal as could be expected and it’s been endorsed by Friends of the Earth now (who don’t tend to be aligned with the Green Party) and John Sweeney was very positive about it on the radio earlier.

For her though, her campaign and her constituency work has been very much about changing from FG. She is quite left leaning and I don’t know that there was much prospect of ever achieving a deal with FG that she would support. So maybe the balance is she abstains on a progressive deal because she won’t actively support going into government with FG.

Just speculating on the last bit though and she may well come out and rubbish the contents of the deal against GP policies, but we’ll see.

Presumably if a deal were to go through, there’s no prospect of her becoming minister therefore?

Who are the Green 3? Ryan, Martin and ?

Some guy with a beard

Fingal Joe

I think Ossian Smith might be in with a chance of promotion as well

I think it will be Roderick.

Hopefully a junior for Fingal Joe.

As AG.

He’s a good guy. Knew him a few years ago.

Might be a bit high profile atm for him

Be good to have cabinet meetings doubling up as KHPPU get togethers

The Kinahans big fans of Sinn Fein

Fianna Fáil, the party of governance were terminally fucked once they conceded defeat 10 years ago that they weren’t up to, or able for governing any more and called in the IMF to run the show.

Their core vote now is reduced largely to pensioners and @the_man_himself.

Their origin story has been fading too for half a century. They ceased to be the edgy ‘Republican Party’ in the early 1970’s over the Arms Trial, but still prospered after that for the next 40 years as a catch all Populist Front. IRA/Sinn Fein since ending abstention in 1986 have been making incremental progress and anyone buying into that old guff is better suited now to voting IRA/Sinn Fein.