General Election 2020 Part 2

Seems Barry is going doing the chicken and chips circuit to get a mob to dump Champ

Those Cowens look like lads with big appetites whoā€™d do a lot of eating.

Suppose he was driving an Escort too?

Eating a cooked chicken out of a bag on his lap and the steering wheel destroyed in grease.

Anyone know if he was displaying his L plates on whatever nice car he had? Thatā€™s another minor charge surely if no?

Of course its fucking clear as day when your buddy told you. Either spit it out or shut up and stop acting the ā€œbig manā€ in the know.

Heā€™s only human in fairness

Or have a sober, fully licenced driver with him

Cowen has a huge part to play in his own downfall here. He dripfed information to Martin and every time he did other bits and pieces came throuythe media. Much an al, as I hate to admit it Domnic Cummings played it right across the water. He made a statement and then made himself available for five hours of questioning. After making his statement, Cowen should have done the same thing. But he didnā€™t and he is where he is. I have absolutely no sympathy for him. Lads on here saying heā€™s entitled to make a mistake. Our politicians need to hold themselves to a higher standard to the rest if us. They are ar the end of the day tasked with legislating and implementing that very legislation. If they cant hold themselves to the very laws they created, they have no business being in government

Looks like speed limits are coming down to 110km

Thats actually good news for electric car drivers, anything over 110 drains the battery exponentially.

Good for the environment for ICE drivers too

Iā€™d imagine he was hoping to stop in the bog for some R&R

:grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:.

John Connors full apology to Oā€™Gorman, citing mental health issues for backing the far right pony

Thatā€™s some backtrack

Jaysus thatā€™s one of the biggest public about turns and climb downs youā€™d ever see. It did seem very strange a traveller involved in the arts aligning himself with the far right.

I thought the same, very bizarre he went as far as he did with them, usually the travelling community are clever with who they throw their hat in with.

Fair play to him apologising. Heā€™s gone up in my estimation.

Letā€™s hear no more from this cunt now