General Election 2020 Part 2

Nearly 60% of the electorate voted FFG and INDs- not left and not for change. Yourself and a few lads here need to go work on their arithmetic cc @carryharry

This coming from a man who thinks a massive state overspend is grand cos some Dutch pensioners benefit. G’way you spoofer.

When did you face down the British Empire bro?

I’m not in a position to disclose that.

They hadn’t a notion of doing so well in the Election, their candidates & lack of was proof of that.
Their manifesto was a pipe dream designed for firing at the FF/FG led government once it was arranged.
As said above, they were planning for 5 years down the line.

That’s neither here nor there to the electoral reality.

FF had a huge base to work from. SF don’t.

Whilst I don’t agree with the Spring Tide analogy, it is closer to that now than Haughey.

The only face downing he did was the night he ended up in hospital after his stag.

I never said that. I said that’s the reality of who owns them, not the “mega wealthy”. I agree that all shady investment through complex vehicles needs to be unearthed globally, but I also think people need to acknowledge that a lot of our money is tied up in these things and we benefit too.

Pension funds is not as emotive as Vulture funds.

Can you address the maths please … nearly 60% of the country didnt vote for change… How do we form a government from that?

Would these be the private pension funds that Noonan robbed to make up the short fall of selling state assets at knock down prices?

If I may, how the fucking fuck do half of ye hold down a job?? If I’m lucky as I am now I get to take a shite and flick through TFK and there are hundreds of posts!! What do ye do for a living??

@anon61878697 is doing a @GeoffreyBoycott on it. Shitting it

Eh, Mary Lou says SF won the Election. Keep up pls

FF will abstain in the national interest to allow change to happen. To block the left now would be mean spirited and anti-democratic.

If SF/IRA cannot deliver change then we will have another election.

No problem in saying when I don’t agree with something a government does and I didn’t then.

But please try to stick to a coherent point rather than continuously pointing the other way.

I intend to step away for a while for that very reason.

How many of the Independents just elected supported the last government? It isn’t anywhere near the 50% of first preferences.

Two of them who served as Ministers paid the price for coming into the tent rather than pissing in it. Two others retired so not to feel the wrath.

It’s no wonder that Sinn Féin, PbP et al are so reluctant to enter government. They’re shitting it. SF only want to administer British rule in the North.

They’ve broken the Big 2 in the Free State apparently.

Time to govern.