Germany v Ireland - Friday, October 11th

[quote=“Faldo, post: 844929, member: 1520”]This effort where Coleman put it on a plate for that excuse of a footballer playing in a joke shop league in Scotland is it…stokes should have scored 2 certs if not 3…he couldn’t even hit the ball for one ffs.it was like watching an u-10 player…

He tried hard to be far to the lad,he’s prob better suited playing out wide and cutting in rather than in the centre…Robbie would have had a hat trick last night[/quote]

Eh when I said last goal, I meant the last goal. You dumb cunt.

Hard not to think that Martin O’neills sick game of ‘will I, wont I’ with the Irish managers job cast a long shadow over this game. The sheer arrogance of the hypocrite cost is dearly last night.

Where did it comeom lad,stokes misses one end and the Germans go straight down and score the goal…so that makes you the dumb cunt…
Cunt

[quote=“Faldo, post: 844939, member: 1520”]Where did it comeom lad,stokes misses one end and the Germans go straight down and score the goal…so that makes you the dumb cunt…
Cunt[/quote]

What the fuck are you on about? The last German goal came from a corner. Gibson was goal side of Ozil as they broke and literally watched him make the run inside and didn’t bother his hole to track him. You fucking thick cunt.

A corner which Stokes won as well.

Faldo is making some tit of himself here, it’s a pity as he had shown improvements as a poster of late

Well that was disappointing, wasn’t expecting much though. 4 and a jaysus half hours on the train to get there wasn’t a good start to the day, still though after the first couple of scoops, the mood came round. The trams out were tough going though, a lot of people left it late. We arrived in the stadium after the anthems and there was till a few hundred on the platform behind us in the centre waiting on the next tram. Nice stadium too and we had great seats, high up but almost on the halfway line.

It was nice to watch Germany in the flesh, they are good to be fair. Streets ahead of us in terms of touch, vision and movement. I see lots of giving out about Stokes first touch, but nobody elses was any better, it seemed like every second touch we were making was a tackle.
I thought the defending was alright, Forde was outstanding, but from there forward it was awful. Any time we had the ball, we were put under almost immediate pressure, especially in our own half and we don’t have the skill and nous to deal with that. Any time Germany got the ball, we backed off and let them have the run of the place. They had so much space and time it was untrue.

Good oul craic around the place afterwards though. Any German fan I talked to reckoned that their two weaknesses are the centre of defence and the manager. Many expressed the wish that he leave the position before the world cup and that Hitzfeld take over. They are hugely enjoying Joe Hart’s shocking run of form and find it unbelievable that he is Englands best while they have about 4 or 5 top class goalkeepers.

All-in all, a grand excursion despite the usual depression that comes with watching Ireland.

The Under 19 side beat Sweden 1-0 away from home today to qualify for the Elite Phase. Liam Kelly did a Beckham late on to win it. Scored from a yard or two inside their half, stunning goal. On my phone so can’t post the goal but some cunt might embed the you tube video. A search of “Liam Kelly goal” should work.

Solid draw for the Under 21s away to Romania yesterday too.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 845104, member: 9”]The Under 19 side beat Sweden 1-0 away from home today to qualify for the Elite Phase. Liam Kelly did a Beckham late on to win it. Scored from a yard or two inside their half, stunning goal. On my phone so can’t post the goal but some cunt might embed the you tube video. A search of “Liam Kelly goal” should work.

Solid draw for the Under 21s away to Romania yesterday too.[/quote]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hi17D1p03pQ

Cracker

What a strike. Fair play to your man saying “Oh yes”, he called it early.

2free tickets for some soccer ball match Tuesday can’t get rid of the fucking things, no one wants to watch that shit, will I burn them or does some sad cunt on here want them. This seems to be the only place where anyone has interest in soccer ball Ireland anymore

I’ll give you 250 euro for the pair of them.

I’ll have them, Anto, please.

300 here

What a goal.

300 it is and counting:clap:

As I pointed out years ago o’neill is a bog standard manager who arrives at a club buys a bunch of old pros, utterly ignore’s kids and then tries to fcuk off out of the place before it all crashes down around him

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 844892, member: 80”]have you seen the All Ireland hurling manager mate?

In most countries this downer would be sectioned[/quote]

Are we playing international hurling now?
Who is the all ireland hurling manager?

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 845146, member: 1061”]Are we playing international hurling now?
Who is the all ireland hurling manager?[/quote]

yes, i think you play the Scotch every year