1-1.
Cracking game, really well played by both sides. Good result for us to get a draw away at the reigning champs. We should have won it, they noticeably tired for the last 10 mins and we missed a siitter in front of an open goal.
I really enjoyed playing left back. The right winger who scored twice against us last time didn’t get a sniff as I stuck to him and I got some really good balls up the wing and into midfield. Looking forward to our first home game next week. I played about 70 mins out of the 80 and feel good after it. Great fun.
Would you be a natural left footer or a Denis Irwin type.
Very much left footed. I’ve had to play right wing the last 2 seasons and while I was good at cutting in, I found it hard to cross into the box. Plus, I don’t really know how to play as a forward. But because I’m fitter than most and can run all day, we wanted me up there. I’m delighted I’m back on the left.
I watched London v Galway in the Masters in 2019, was on the day before the senior game. For some reason, presumably relating to insurance, it is ran by a seperate organisation than the GAA but is allowed to use GAA grounds.
Played against him in it 2 years ago
I was playing in that… Jesus we had some rip in London after… Serious craic
I think that was Dee Why?
Yeah that’s right yep
I get the sense there’s definitely a demand for it out there, how big is another question. With Juniors training with Seniors, any kind of effort with a club team at the moment seems to ask some kind of commitment to training and S&C, which some fellas just ain’t into it. A more 5-a-side type outlet would be interesting for the game, the Super 11s concept opens that door a bit.
Hurling is too fast for auld lads to play, there is literally no way to slow the game down. There’d be lads dropping dead left right and centre, and that’s before anyone was cleaved
Digging matches in training two weeks in a row. The offer to shake hands was met with another dig. Someone was watching Josh Taylor on Saturday night. The first few league matches will be interesting
You might let us know time and venue for first fixture.
That is either a very good sign or a very bad sign
Mudderagawd nearly did an Eriksen today. Wiped
Ten minutes of bear in the square is enough to be doing lad
If only. We had three others clamouring for the role
Black eye and a busted knuckle. You can’t beat a hurling match with a bit of cut to it
Ringing/texting cunts - ruining my whole weekend to tog and vowing that’s it never again and then sluicing home by 5 points and everyone saying they’ll definitely be there in 2 weeks time. Shower of c**ts but I love them
Could you justify wearing orange ones?