Gigs coming up

His twitter musings about sport such as golf certainly panned out well.
Iā€™d say the 4 of us are deemed too mainstream by lads like Bandage and dowd who have better things to do like shmoking down the back.

Glad you enjoyed it pal. Iā€™ve never brought somebody to see them not come away a fan. They make a living playing their own songs. How bad is that?

Fall the fuck in. Unless you fumble in the greasy til of the Desmonds and the like, youā€™re not worthy.
I found it absolutely brilliant. Iā€™d have gladly paid a hundred quid a ticket. It was a fantastic night. Iā€™d really recommend it.
O dowd does a decent running impression of nigel farage. Id wager they are very similar.

Wouldnā€™t be my cuppa but the two boys live about 10km up the road from me and are well liked locally. Always thought they were from Donegal for some reason until recently

Newry as you know. I hear they live in carlingford lough these days. They are honestly well worth seeing live. Give it a try.

Yep. Theyā€™re in Carlingford alright. Played an old church there a few months ago. Truth be told, Iā€™d only know ā€˜maryā€™ and wouldnā€™t care for it much

Well live at vicar Street is where its at with them. If you donā€™t like any of it, you may not just get them, but the current show is as much an autobiographical story as anything. I found it warm, funny, personal and intimate, and they are just great entertainers and musicians. To have it about them to play at the peak in front of a measly audience on a Thursday night in a basement in Manchester, giving as much of themselves as they would in a stadium full, speaks volumes for them.
Lads here think theyā€™ve wasted their lives not filling in gaps in a ledger in some overlit cubicle on the second floor of a flat pack six story down the back of the ifsc, but like @TheUlteriorMotive says, theyā€™ve made a living performing their own songs across the globe, and seem utterly content. We all had a brilliant night. They were told to stop by management after about two hours. Iā€™d have loved two more, and Iā€™ve seen some of the so called greats, who Iā€™ve been willing to finish up.

Go and see them pal. They are at the very least a really good night out. At best youā€™ll meet me and @flattythehurdler at a gig one day. Iā€™ll be the one not looking for @Fagan_ODowd

There are few events in life that donā€™t move flattytweehurdler or prompt him to tell strangers how heā€™d have gladly paid quadruple the price to experience it because he can afford it.

The Toploader reunion tour at Didsbury Leisure Centre will be epic

Thereā€™s a serious want in lads chasing live music all over the placeā€¦ The need to be part of something or have a shared experience. It really speaks volumes about these lads livesā€¦

tis grand when youā€™re in your 20s and full of beer but you simply canā€™t beat the studio recorded album sound versus going to see most of these people live, which is generally an inferior product.

Obviously, some of the older bands can be an exception here as they have it down to a teeā€¦ but live music is by and large for faggots.

Ah lovely :clap:

Thinly veiled, Princess wonā€™t let me go to gigs anymore

Are you the same fella thatā€™s been crying about the fairy dragon tv programme not matching the fairy dragon books with the last week? A fair want alrightā€¦

It was a tenner in mate. Iā€™ve paid a hundred to see utter shite in the past. That is all.

Heading to the Whisky a Go Go tomorrow night to see Oingo Boingo. A blast from the past.

I have it on good authority he orders his sausage roll in Greggs every morning in a very understated way, youā€™d never know he was loaded

Niles Rodgers this Sunday in St Anneā€™s Park

That hack still at it?

Liverpool feis cancelled : - (
Just had a circular email from vince power saying ticket sales were too slow, heā€™d already lost 500k of his own money, and was pulling the plug. Had my tickets refunded just there.
Bummer, had a great time at it last year.