naw; finders keepers
Besides the cerise pink and pompom tassles go with my new uggs
naw; finders keepers
Besides the cerise pink and pompom tassles go with my new uggs
would the two of ye give it up
Ye’re like a couple from a Beckett play.
Julio I know has always followed someone elses lead, but Breakie you’re fooling no one. Phd my hole. No wonder Arrigle is so calm these days.
How you uh, how you comin’ on that novel you’re working on? Huh? Gotta a big, uh, big stack of papers there? Gotta, gotta nice litte story you’re working on there? Your big novel you’ve been working on for 3 years? Huh? Gotta, gotta compelling protaganist? Yeah? Gotta obstacle for him to overcome? Huh? Gotta story brewing there? Working on, working on that for quite some time? Huh? Yea, talking about that 3 years ago. Been working on that the whole time? Nice little narrative? Beginning, middle, and end? Some friends become enemies, some enemies become friends? At the end your main character is richer from the experience? Yeah? Yeah? No, no, you deserve some time off.
and all this coming from the poster whose only thread launch in the top five pages is a copy and paste about killer whales
I haven’t done anything with Torva Venia, largely because I also work, but also 'cause I’ve been working on three others.
But I am looking for readers for if you’re interested? Although I would require more than “huh” in the feedback.
"Oh I know it hurts now, but look at the bright side: you have some new material for that novel you’ve been writing. You know…the novel you’ve been working’ on? You know the the one, uh, you’ve been working on for three years? You know the novel. Got something’ new to write about now. You know? Maybe a, maybe a main character gets into a relationship and suffers a little heartbreak? Something’ like what… what you’ve just been through? Draw from real life experience? Little, little heartbreak? You know? Work it into the story? Make the characters a little more three dimensional? Little, uh, richer experience for the reader? Make those second hundred pages really keep the reader guessing what’s going to happen? Some twists and turns? A little epilogue? Everybody learns that the hero’s journey isn’t always a happy one? Oh, I look forward to reading it. "
I doubt you have the attention span Julie
surely that title should be
“After the rattle”
Is that on your course reading list Breakkie?
Brief update on this for the benefit of the forum:
And the scarf?
I don’t have the answer to that I’m afraid, we’ll have to wait for Farmer’s official statement.
Wonderful stuff, Tinnion. I trust you’ll post more details as you get them.
Anything to report with regard to yourself? I know you mentioned recently how you were anxious that girls wouldn’t interfere with your professional ambitions.
I also have some news from Jugs and cesc4 that I’ll post anon. In other news, I bought a splendid new jacket last weekend, it was quite a costly one too. There’s this yoke that I sometimes bang and she ripped a couple of the buttons off it during a fit of pique last night. I was absolutely seething - what a fucking bitch.
What kind of a coat was it Bandage? I’m a big fan of coats, a big fan.
Nothing specific for me Bandage. I’m generally happy being by myself although given that society expects us to pair off I imagine I’ll have to settle down with something at some stage.
Might need to leave Dublin to do that though as I think I have tried and been knocked back by most girls in the city at this stage. Was in CFJ’s a few weeks ago and I was chatting to a Portugese girl doing the usual kitchen sink job, she was leaving and it came time to swap numbers, it turned out I already had her number from about a year before, she thought she recognised me, I most definitely did not recognise her. Great to get the opportunity to experience rejection from the same girl twice though.
Breaking news
It’s not the scarf girl farmer was feeding roofies last night, a different girl altogether. Playa.
He’ll be online shortly will all the details.
More Breaking News
ClarkeyCat has just departed the gaff and is on his way to the appointed venue to meet Farmer.
As far as Clarkey is aware, there WAS NOT full penile penetration last night.
But more news as we get it.
Messing with a man’s jacket is beyond the pale of any reasonable behaviour. I think I speak for many men in that I see a jacket as a way of masking the dearth of fashionable clothing underneath. In that regard it is a most important item and not for trifling with. How much did you pay for this jacket Bandage? What style and cut is it?
A very astute point and I completely agree. It’s a plain black coat, bought primarily to wear to work really. It’s not one of those ridiculously long ones that goes down to the calf area that businessmen in their sixties and Jugs wear. It’s longer than a traditional coat as it would cover a suit jacket underneath, for example, but it’s above the knee in length terms. It has four black buttons, sorry had four black buttons, and a nice collar. It is a Jasper Conran jacket - he’s one of my favourite gay British fashion designers.