Hardly, it was a straightforward little pitch and he smacked it into the water.
Agreed, a bit of hyperbole from Howard there.
Ah here. how did he manage to do that?
Nightmare for Paddy here
Harrington just imploded there. 8 on the par 5 while Tiger hits the shot of the year for a birdie. Game over. Harry needs to get a birdie for outright 2nd. Gutted for him, thought he was in the zone.
Excellent tee shot on the 17th in fairness…
Harrington’s done absolutely brilliantly to win three majors because he’s always had the propensity to do what he’s just done there throughout his career.
Great shot from Jimenez, will be getting a nice pay cheque to bring back to the trailer park.
Anybody remember Harrington winning his 1st major when he had that implosion near the end and the eyes glazed over (ala George Bush), but he got away with it though cos the other lads implosion was even greater than his!
Once that monkey was off his back he tagged on another couple but id allways query his mental strength.
That said though, I like the chap.
[quote=“Sheriff Lobo”]Anybody remember Harrington winning his 1st major when he had that implosion near the end and the eyes glazed over (ala George Bush), but he got away with it though cos the other lads implosion was even greater than his!
Once that monkey was off his back he tagged on another couple but id allways query his mental strength.
That said though, I like the chap.[/quote]
Yeah - I lost a load of money backing Garcia that day
Did harrington say “bollox” there?
[quote=“Sheriff Lobo”]Anybody remember Harrington winning his 1st major when he had that implosion near the end and the eyes glazed over (ala George Bush), but he got away with it though cos the other lads implosion was even greater than his!
That said though, I like the chap.[/quote]
What a load of absolute horse shite.
The guy has run three majors, he is miles ahead of any other European in that regard and people are still questioning his mental strength.
Give him a break ffs!
Golf is a funny game, can mess with your head.
No real outlet to take out your frustrations like in hurling where if you fuck up you can draw a wild belt and get it out of your system!!
Thought I heard that as well
What can one say about Woods that hasn’t already been said? Unreal.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]What a load of absolute horse shite.
The guy has run three majors, he is miles ahead of any other European in that regard and people are still questioning his mental strength.
Give him a break ffs![/quote]
Its my opinion from watching him, he’s done brilliantly for the majors he’s won but I think every game is a massive battle for him, he doesnt have that natural calmness that Woods, Faldo, Els etc has/had
Not trying to appear all glorious failure and all that, but Harrington is an absolute class act. He’s bang on form now anyway going into next weekend, which I am going to watch more closely than I usually would do with the golf tournaments.
But he’s won three majors!!
His performance in the last nine of second British Open victory was immense. I hate people labelling him with that bottler tag when he has proven himself at the very highest level - three times.
He was 1 up with 3 to play and lost by 4. Unfortunately, that’s bottling it.
One bad shot, thats the difference between winning and losing, 1 bad shot in about 72 in a day. Tigers shot was astonishing on that hole though.
Well done Paddy, good to have you back.
Tis in its hole.