Good Fillums

I watched Adam and Paul over the weekend - had it recorded. It was good bordering on the very good I thought. Shows the life of an addict/junkie in a terribly bleak light. No friends, no home, no money and the only joy is the score. A horrible cycle to be in. Some really funny moments in it as well - I laughed out loud when they spotted the Down Syndrome lad at the bus stop as a potential mugging target. Completely wrong but there you go.

Anyone go to see Pilgrim Hill yet? I plan to go see it Sunday but if its shite can someone please warn me off etc.

Any good films about Russia?

One of the Rocky films, bro.

Trans Siberian.

I must say these Chechen lads have piqued my interest in Russia. Something post WWII in a war-type genre but more of a drama/thriller than an action movie.

With a little romance and light humour thrown in too?

No thanks.

Watch ‘Come And See’, although its based in WW2 rather than after.

Russian Ark.

1000 years of Russian History brought to life in a continuous take with a camera filming the action in some gigantic museum in Moscow or St. Petersburg. Ridiculously pretentious idea but an absolute feast for the senses for a film or history buff.

I’d love to get SHANNONSIDER 's take on it

[quote=“Watch The Break, post: 760143, member: 260”]Anyone seen this yet?

Debut film by a guy from Kerry, shot for less than ten grand I believe. Has been getting rave reviews .[/quote]

Stunning effort considering the budget it was filmed on. :clap:

Having been reared in rural Ireland the writer hits the spot with this, the loneliness Bachelor farmers face in modern day Ireland is pretty depressing. The mundane routines depicted in the film by the lead character are scarily true and the bond on show with his animals at the end of the film very poignant.

A must see is this for its depiction of Rural Ireland and its Bachelor inhabitants.

They godfather movies are overrated goodfellas is far superior

Oh bollocks Massey. Goodfellas is a funny, violent romp. Godfather 1&2 are Shakespearean epics.

[quote=“carryharry, post: 764837, member: 1517”]Stunning effort considering the budget it was filmed on. :clap:

Having been reared in rural Ireland the writer hits the spot with this, the loneliness Bachelor farmers face in modern day Ireland is pretty depressing. The mundane routines depicted in the film by the lead character are scarily true and the bond on show with his animals at the end of the film very poignant.

A must see is this for its depiction of Rural Ireland and its Bachelor inhabitants.[/quote]
That looks fucking brilliant in fairness. Timely as well considering the feed crisis at the moment, which is being linked to suicides in the country. It shits me when I hear people who know nothing about farming whining about them getting grants etc.

[quote=“carryharry, post: 764837, member: 1517”]Stunning effort considering the budget it was filmed on. :clap:

A must see is this for its depiction of Rural Ireland and its Bachelor inhabitants.[/quote]

any downloads out there?

Not sure lad, well worth a Cinema visit if not.

Ah here, would you not go to the picture house and pay your €9 to support a bit of Irish cinema

not for me Phil, someone over seas has enquired about it.

Fair enough I suppose. Reckon it would be impossible to find it online anywhere. You never know though

It’ll be available to buy in the IFI shop in a few months, tell them to wait.

http://www.irishpressreleases.ie/content/GI-Logo-5-RGB300ppi.3577-2.jpg