That’d be about right.
Grand, but it’s still shite.
I really enjoyed it, just as an entertaining nonsensical yarn, it’s fairly typical of that McDonagh fella, I remember seeing his first play and wondering why in Gods name that women went so far in the state of her madness, but I don’t go looking for deep meaning. It probably goes over my head
It’s strangely divisive here obviously, but that’s entertainment for you, there’s plenty of things that I didn’t like that have critical acclaim
It’s 2023… We can accept difference of opinion.
I also really enjoyed it… But I think shows like Mad Men and that recent Irish show about sisters killing a fella were both utter shite while others here think they are unreal.
That’s what 2023 is all about.
Decent art can divide opinion. Often because some lads get cross and lash out because they are too thick to understand it.
That’s a very 2022 comment but has a lot of truth to it.
Whats your view on Banshees?
I heard one squawking the night before my granny died so I’m a believer.
So what about de tumb, and dee udder fingers?
I enjoyed it but can see how the woke crowd wouldn’t take to it. There was probably room for a midget and a token black fella
Sorry to trouble you boss but is macdonagh saying that there was nothing to disagree over? Essentially the six counties were neither here nor there and the only real difference was the difference in the colour of a postbox?
Ive no idea pal. I was just seeing would anyone bite.
Thats contrary to the spirit of tfk…but shur what would you expect from an alex jones fanboy
Ive genuinely no idea who Alex Jones is.
I don’t rate Barry Keoghan in anything, he grates me when I see him on the screen. Farrell was very good as was the sister for the small part she played but the best performance was surely Gleason. Well my opinion anyway, Farrell did well too and looks a good thing for best actor at the Oscar’s.
I went to see TÁR last night. Very good, Cate Blanchett gives a Tour De France. Great soundtrack as well, as you might expect.
Explaining = losing
(I just wanted to see who’d bite)
Or unable to realise they don’t need to understand it, just experience it
Indeed