Greatest Mugging Off of All Time - Log Thread

I don’t have a mortgage mate

[QUOTE=“Juhniallio, post: 1066434, member: 53”]I completely disagree Kev.
I don’t know anyone who talks like that about the trading up or is openly materialistic. Like yourself I moved back to Ireland but unlike you, I think there was a very noticable difference in people’s attitudes to money/work and what’s important from when I left in 2007 to when I returned in 2011.
I also think most people don’t give a flying fuck about what their neighbours have.[/QUOTE]

i would agree with all that and we also choose to move back… i almost had an affair with my neighbour FFS, i just merely coveted his Mrs. i couldnt give a fuck about his decking or his gaff , we go for pints tho
our nanny is great, but she dosent have the experience of a montessori teacher and we want as dan says to get mickee jnr mixing more with kids… the Mrs. needs to work, she wants to finish her PHD and is still writing fir Haarretz, its impossible to do that if he is in the house, we need to find a balance for all… he gets the the best we can give him but i also cant neglect herself and her own life that is equally important… im merely a facilatator to ensure they get the best

Hounding? Get to fuck. Classless? That’s rich defending that prick in that manner. What a horrible disgusting offensive post.

I’m not defending him but attacking you, stop deflecting… You’ve made a few references to Kev being adopted in a desperate bid to draw him out but to no avail. You’re a beaten docket…

finsihing her PHD and working as a journo part time for an israeli paper… also she was loosing her sanity here all day with him… my friend’s kid dying there last week ( its in the things that are wrong thread) pushed her a bit, she needs to get her mind back
c’mere can i use her tax credits as we are married?

You’re really barking up the wrong family tree here, much like the man himself really.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066150, member: 273”]
What the fuck is wrong with people?[/QUOTE]

I’m lonely.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066196, member: 273”]Their kids grow up

• respectful to others
  • decent sense of empathy
  • want to work
  • have purpose in their life
  • have friends
  • follow their dreams
  • don’t want more than they need
    Etc etc. it’s not easy of course, but it’s all pretty straight forward to me.

What it’s not is that you have, as a parent, enough money, to fob them off to someone else or pay them off as they get older with presents and holidays etc to make up for not being around.

It’s all pretty basic really.[/QUOTE]

well kev… just wait till the day you dont have enough money and let me know how it is going… i imagine itll be very straightforward, the banks are like that as a family i know from home recently found out with ultimately tragic consequences

Did my parents fail me by not sending me to the creche?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVDB7KJMiag

[QUOTE=“Juhniallio, post: 1066434, member: 53”]I completely disagree Kev.
I don’t know anyone who talks like that about the trading up or is openly materialistic. Like yourself I moved back to Ireland but unlike you, I think there was a very noticable difference in people’s attitudes to money/work and what’s important from when I left in 2007 to when I returned in 2011.
I also think most people don’t give a flying fuck about what their neighbours have.[/QUOTE]
I think you must live a small circle of people, or maybe a group of friends with a decent slant on life, or whatever. I obviously don’t know.
But its definitely there, and in a huge way. I see and hear quite a bit of it.

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 1066482, member: 367”]
c’mere can i use her tax credits as we are married?[/QUOTE]

Not sure about your specific situation but in normal circumstances you can

He is such a spoofer.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066498, member: 273”]I think you must live a small circle of people, or maybe a group of friends with a decent slant on life, or whatever. I obviously don’t know.
But its definitely there, and in a huge way. I see and hear quite a bit of it.[/QUOTE]

More prevalent amongst the female of the species I’d imagine. I personally couldn’t give a fuck and I’d say my mates the same

I would say they are worse, but not by as much as you would imagine. A couple of my mates have surprised me with how much it matters. Most don’t give a fuck really, but its not as one sided as i would have thought say 3 months ago.

This is obviously mbb or mickee?
Anyway, i have never been able to be wound up about being adopted for a very long time (31 years approx). I was fucking blessed i landed where i did, i got amazing adoptive parents, 18 years later i picked up another family which included twin sisters. So basically i got cool sisters without having to put up with their shit while growing up. I also got a wonderful insight to another family at the other side of the country.
Being adopted is one of the first things i tell anyone i have ever become friendly with. Its not because i want attention, its because (and i did this unwittingly for years, but in hindsight figured it out) i wanted to show people i was open and who i was. Being adopted has its hangups, and there is no doubt you have lots of questions growing up, however its does make you more open to people and i believe it kinda makes you classless (in the socioeconomic meaning). It can also lead to mistrust of women, but i’m long since over that. I have always been able to talk to anyone of any class, race, sexual orientation, position at work etc without any hangups. I believe this is very much to do with adoption.
I get a great kick out of lads trying to make fun of it, its often the lads with zero relationship with their auld lad i noticed. There was a young lad, who i since became great friends with in later years, who said something about me having the wrong parents when we were in 1st class. I punched him in the mouth in front of most of our class. He ran off crying to the teacher. I never looked back.
I count myself very lucky.

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066498, member: 273”]I think you must live a small circle of people, or maybe a group of friends with a decent slant on life, or whatever. I obviously don’t know.
But its definitely there, and in a huge way. I see and hear quite a bit of it.[/QUOTE]

you see and hear quite a lot of things

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066531, member: 273”]This is obviously mbb or mickee?
Anyway, i have never been able to be wound up about being adopted for a very long time (31 years approx). I was fucking blessed i landed where i did, i got amazing adoptive parents, 18 years later i picked up another family which included twin sisters. So basically i got cool sisters without having to put up with their shit while growing up. I also got a wonderful insight to another family at the other side of the country.
Being adopted is one of the first things i tell anyone i have ever become friendly with. Its not because i want attention, its because (and i did this unwittingly for years, but in hindsight figured it out) i wanted to show people i was open and who i was. Being adopted has its hangups, and there is no doubt you have lots of questions growing up, however its does make you more open to people and i believe it kinda makes you classless (in the socioeconomic meaning). It can also lead to mistrust of women, but i’m long since over that. I have always been able to talk to anyone of any class, race, sexual orientation, position at work etc without any hangups. I believe this is very much to do with adoption.
I get a great kick out of lads trying to make fun of it, its often the lads with zero relationship with their auld lad i noticed. There was a young lad, who i since became great friends with in later years, who said something about me having the wrong parents when we were in 1st class. I punched him in the mouth in front of most of our class. He ran off crying to the teacher. I never looked back.
I count myself very lucky.[/QUOTE]

?

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066531, member: 273”]This is obviously mbb or mickee?
I count myself very lucky.[/QUOTE]
It’s all about being comfortable in your own skin. When you’re secure in yourself and your lot nothing will bother you, ever… Doesn’t mean you still won’t bust the odd nose tho!

[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 1066219, member: 273”]Full of nothing only experiences an listening. You are only irked because it questions what you or maybe your parents did themselves. That’s all it’s doing.

And the hypociosy of you when in the past you made uninformed comments about all adopted people and brushed us all off with the same brush.

You can give it but you can’t take it. And I wasn’t even talking to you.

Gobshite.[/QUOTE]
Speaking of uninformed comments, how many kids do you have yourself Kev??