Greyhounds Matters 🐐 - Supporting Rural Ireland

I see Boxie is 20/1 with one bookie for the Comerford Cakes. :huh:

http://www.racingpost.com/news/greyhounds/bettor-com-to-sponsor-northern-irish-derby/796772/top/

BETTOR.COM has added another major Sky Sports date to its portfolio following Monday’s announcement that the betting exchange company, which recently opened its first betting shop in London, is to back a Ā£25,000 Northern Irish Derby, the final of which will be broadcast live on Saturday, June 25 2011.

The race will be over the 550 yards course at Drumbo Park, which has proved one of the success stories of recent years since it rose from the ashes of the old Ballyskeagh stadium in 2008, and joins Shawfield’s Scottish Derby and Peterborough’s Puppy Derby as Bettor.com-backed events.
Jayne Clarke, Bettor PR manager, said: ā€œAs great supporters of greyhound racing, we are absolutely thrilled to be able to make this happen and hold the Northern Ireland Derby at the UK’s newest stadium - Drumbo Park has made a really big impact in Northern Ireland.ā€

Great news for the sport. Fair play to Bettor.com. :clap:

It’d be nice to see some of the big bookies put something substantial into the sport, considering they take so much from it.

Do you think they could arrange a Sky Dogs night for Tuesday 1st Feb?

I’ll see what i can do but there is none scheduled.

The catalogue for Thurles on December 11th looks absolutely atrocious, very little if anything to catch the eye, lot 3 maybe…

Carly Philpott interviewed on Sky dogs there…

http://www.mydisplayimage.com/blog/premium/anim_wanking.gif

Deerfield Music wins the Comerford Cakes tonight with Farloe Force second. Deerfield returned a nice 3/1.

The Leger final is shaping up to be a great one for next weekend. In the first semi-final tonight Farley Turbo beat Nicken Shaw and Hare Mack while in the second semi-final Judicial Academy beat Beaming Dilemma and Westmead Bolt.

Judicial Academy would have to be favourite to win it out now, a fine young dog he is.

Joe Ryan on Data. :lol:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fabR_2ReeOg

Look about 0:12 in and Lynch is pricing up his board, please remember this is Leger semi-final night.

2/1
2/1
2/1
5/4
1/1
6/4

FOAD. Give me my pitch and my chalk in there ye shower of cunts. :guns:

Dunph what’s your view on Saturday night? I’ve only had a quick look there tonight. Would I be right in saying Beaming will be suited with T1 and to have Judicial drawn outside him in trap 5? JA seems to run wide in the semi and looked to have given BD a tough time around the first bend. Farley doesn’t look like he’ll break quick enough? Would I be right or wrong?

Fuck off this forum, you fucking sick, weird bastards.

Get out of this thread. :angry:

Fuck off, you deviant dog bothering pervert.

To my mind it is very open and tbh i couldn’t name the winner. I do like Judicial Academy and don’t think T5 is a hindrance. For what it’s worth i don’t see Beaming Dilemma, Nicken Shaw or Farley Turbo (going on how he’s been breaking) winning. I would rate Hare Mack as a big danger despite being critical of him in the past. All in all it should be off the hook. Will you be attending, 2RE?

If you persist i will be left with no alternative but to enter your beloved NFL threads and fart all over the place.

At least have the decency to sabotage a non sporting thread, like this one. You sick fuck.

I shall be attending provided the Artic doesn’t arrive down that direction by the weekend. I’ll be in €2 City* during the day to complete the Christmas shopping. A few :pint: afterwards.

• [size=ā€œ1ā€]or the equal equivalent[/size]

Judicial is 3/1 with Stan James, an error surely as they still have prices up for losing semi finalists.

Yes an error by Mr Stan James. I hope someone informs him that the semi-finals have concluded.

Are you going to it? :pint: X20