In the fourth and final quater-final, Royal Tornado beat Airport Pilot. :guns:
Iām looking forward to watching the replays tomorrow at some stage, upon which i will give my expert opinionā¦
In the fourth and final quater-final, Royal Tornado beat Airport Pilot. :guns:
Iām looking forward to watching the replays tomorrow at some stage, upon which i will give my expert opinionā¦
Just in from one of the best nights racing Iāve ever seen. Cashen Legend got me out with a bit of cash but it was a night to stand back and admire the dogs rather than trying to make money.
I said it last year on here that College Causeway was one of the best dogs I had ever seen and if he gets a clear run then no-one will come close to beating him. I think it was this stage he exited last year so it was good to see him getting through.
A special word for Link Walsh and all the connections of Scolari me Daddy. Fair play to yez for getting this far Link. A pity he got the bad bump but at the same stage heās still only a pup and will come back stronger for it next year once he keeps safe.
To compound a bad night, the bus from Kilkenny was then clamped leading to hilarious scenes between the Dublin City Council gimps and the bus driver. In fairness, the bus driver was a fairly sound sort and we watched a good few races together. Iād say heād be a great fella to have a pint with :rolleyes:
In all seriousness though, College Causeway for the Derby is probably money in the bank. Missed the semi draw unfortunately so I havenāt a clue what trap he has for next Sat.
One last comment for the Dublin City Council gimps - its great to see in a time of recession that these fookers will clamp about 40 cars outside the ground. Not a single one was obstructing anything but that didnt matter for these fookers trying to justify the double or treble time they were being paid. Cunts!
Soem nights racing and this Derby ject keeps getting better. Fro those of ye who ventured into HQ, I hope yere mind was brought back to my once derby tip, Minnies Oscar, what a run, and 3/1 OiOi.
So, St Loius is gone, Giovanni is gone, Noel is gone, Scolari and Mesedo are goneā¦ Its far from a penalty kick for Causeway though, he has still to win it, and in final night in Shelobourne will he pick up Faypoint or Oran or Slip the Lark.
Only catching up on this now. That was some run by Minnies alright.
Iāve just Faypoint left at 40/1 now so hoping for the best. Hoping to cop at least one of my last two big AP bets that night, Faypoint in the Derby at 40/1 and Kite Wood at 16/1 in the Leger. Both would be nice but Iāll settle for one!
Semi Final Drawā¦
http://forums.greyhoundnuts.com/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=8704.0;attach=1303;image
Also, Todays is Spetemper 1st and still no sign of hare licences. Gormley is surely going to wrap up cunt of the year now.
That spoofer Gormley playing up to his own freaks again. Canāt wait for the next election when heāll be out on his arse, back to being an irrelvant fruitcake again.
Itās great that in the absense of the Glamour Paws syndicate next saturday we have ample compensation with the fact that there is a big Camogie benefit night in Shelbourne to coincide with the All Ireland hurling final. I will probably fall back on my stock line for such occasions āSo girls are ye up for the match?ā
Absolute discharge for Smark I see
TV Chef Pleads Guilty To Hare Coursing
Sky News 2009
Dickson-Wright and leading racehorse trainer Sir Mark Prescott admitted attending two hare coursing events in north Yorkshire in March 2007.
The practice, in which hares are pursued by greyhounds, was banned by the Hunting Act 2004.
A private prosecution was brought against the two by the International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW).
The chef, who found fame as one of TVās Two Fat Ladies, and Prescott were not present at Scarborough Magistrates Court for the start of the trial.
The court was told the two hare coursing days - the first near Nunnington and the following near Amotherby - were deliberately designed to skirt the law.
John Cooper, prosecuting for the IFAW, described the events as āsignificant and concertedā.
āWhat we have is a sophisticated, large and well-attended gathering which was consciously trying, by the methods it used - muzzling and the use of the gun in particular - to blur the distinction and avoid prosecution under the Hunting Act.ā
He said just because dogs were muzzled did not stop the ādamage and harm to the wildlifeā.
Last month, three-times champion jumps trainer Peter Easterby and Major John Shaw were found guilty of permitting land to be used for the same events.
They had claimed they were not aware that what was taking place on their land was illegal.
Defence for Dickson-Wright and Prescott told Scarborough Magistrates that both had been invited to the events and believed it had all been legal.
Both defendants received an absolute discharge and no costs were awarded against them.
However, district judge Kristina Harrison said anyone convicted of such offences in the future would be ādealt with most strenuouslyā.
She added she believed the organisers had tried to stay within the law, but complexities within the Hunting Act made its administration ādifficultā at first.
āI hope that this case makes it perfectly clear to anybody who wants to undertake this type of event: forget about what an expert says is hare coursing, forget about what hare coursing was before,ā she said.
āIf whatās happening fits within the definition set down by Parliament within the Hunting Act, itās hare coursing.ā
Sir Mark Prescott is an alright sort.
I do believe that no judge in fair England has sent someone down for hair coursing yet, though this judge was a bit more hardline than the one who discharged Peter Easterby.
I believe they were getting round the law by āflushingā the hares with muzzled dogs then ādispatchingā the hare with a firearm which is legal for hunting rabbits as such (you can use a gundog and firearm) so they tried to stretch the law a bit. The law is an ass.
What ever happened with the stag hunt in meath and Gormlessās crazy laws for that?
I think the tool told them they could hunt the stag so long as the stag was in the back of the lorry before the hounds were released.
They blew him out of the water with a high court injunction I believe.
Itās high time the tories were returned to power over there, those little commoner upstarts will hopefully be decimated next year.
Waterloo Cup 2011 anyone??
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/politics/how-the-tories-will-bring-back-hunting-1776160.html
It would be great if the Waterloo returned. Sorry I didnāt go over for the last one to be honest.
Hunting is as strong as ever in the UK. They just mark a fox to ground and the huntsman shoots him with a pistol underground and throws him to the hounds. Bit stupid really. Thereās no real change.
Whoāll win the match race in Mecca saturday night lad? Tipp or Kilkenny? Bourke v Hennessey. I love match races but Iād prefer if these two were better specimens!
Should be a cracking nightās action. Usually a load of GAA heads around that night enjoying the action. Any of ye dog men going to be in attendance?
Look up tomorrow nights card in Kilkenny, the night if a fund raiser for the track and run by the Kilkenny GOBA, normally get a good few Tipp doggy men in on a Friday, they will love the card.
Wont be in Mecca tonight though, should be Saturday night though all going well.
Misread itā¦ Will be there on Sat okā¦ will be interesting to see teh betting in the match race. All going well i wil be having a right cut at it
Give us the nod on which one is the non-jigger, HB. Surely this will be a ready up for the weekend expenses. Itās a pity Harry The Dog wonāt be over, heād back the right one off a cliff.
[quote=āSHANNONSIDER**ā]Whoāll win the match race in Mecca saturday night lad? Tipp or Kilkenny? Bourke v Hennessey. I love match races but Iād prefer if these two were better specimens!
Should be a cracking nightās action. Usually a load of GAA heads around that night enjoying the action. Any of ye dog men going to be in attendance?[/quote]
Couldnāt class myself as a doggy man in the same vein as you lads but iāll be there. Iāll keep an eye out for ya
wonāt be there myself, have a prior engagement, will have to make do with the setanta coverage.
still no sign of gormless with the licence heading into the weekendā¦
[quote=āmanaboutdogā]wonāt be there myself, have a prior engagement, will have to make do with the setanta coverage.
still no sign of gormless with the licence heading into the weekendā¦[/quote]
Is this on Setanta?
Great stuff.