Guards - Cunts or Not

He might, but the burst of pace would be coming from the Hyundai….

There was a great wan told about a former plus sized Nenagh Eire Ɠg goalkeeper back in the nineties. During the height of Nayna and Toomes rivalry the Nayna goalie missed a simple catch and the ball wound up in the net whereupon one of the Toome cunts the roared in at him ā€œif it was a chicken burger you’d have caught itā€ unfortunately the Nayna keeper lacked the mobility to catch up with and timber the head off the aforementioned Toome cunt.

oversized keepers in Tipp should not be such a novelty in Tipp to merit such sledgery!

Where’s your man Justin Kelly from lads ? New garda commisioner it seems, ,taking over from the mi5 operative.

The salary for the Garda Commissioner role is currently €314,512 reflecting the size and unique complexity of leading An Garda SĆ­ochĆ”na, which is a very large policing service with over 18,000 employees, and includes lead responsibility for the security of the State.

Staggering figure.

Is that a lot?

Tis something like you used to be getting for the bit of tiling

To some - yes. To others - no.

They were going to pay Brendan McDonagh 460k to be the Housing Czar so I guess not.

NYPD equivalent on 277k USD so wiki tells me

Is it? For the size of the job it is? What do you think it’s worth?

It was hard to judge the tone of your post,
It’s nice money but I’d say there’s fellas here earning more

I think he’s well remunerated at €200k. He’s merely the head of AGS.
The Taoiseach has to answer for every governmental department when questioned.

By the time an issue gets to the GC it will have been forensically examined by many layers.

Seems the rank and file are happy with this appointment

A Dub. You’d hope he has a bit about him and modernizes the force beyond a new gillet and baseball cap.

They can go back to their old corrupt ways

Hopefully he allows them to flake a few lads without fear of penalty, should the need arise

I hear ya
We used fill up our cars on Carlisle road Derry,
Way the garage got around it was the customer had to choose the well advertised agricultural diesel pump himself,
Pay in advance in the shop
And pray an RUC patrol passing wouldn’t stop

Similarly on the Donegal / Derry border had the same set up in Bridgend
About 100 m from the Irish customs post😊

Some hope of that pal.

The guards need to able to sort out scum without the all the fuss.
There’s something wrong when guards get in trouble for pursuing knacks driving the wrong way down a motorway.