Have you been the victim of a crime?

I also had my wallet stolen by a Roma Flower seller outside the D’icon

You Tipp lads coming into the City :smiley: They can spot ye a mile away.

it was the latest technology at the time. The likes of @Rocko I’m sure would have been well into discmans too around then.

He wears all his money in a fanny pack now when he’s in the city.

Simple rule of thumb when away- Always only carry what you need for the day or night in cash- leave cards at home. Walking around with flashy gear or bulging wallets is asking for trouble. I don’t care if you are living in a place for a few months, same rules apply. Always have a handy 20 stashed in your condom pocket for a taxi.

@theLockes with a credit card on a painting job :rolleyes: you deserved it - Ye fucking rural lads are simple. I worked with 7 Mexicans in Chicago, I turned up with a hammer and enough for my lunch and always got out a block from where I lived anytime I took a lift home. They were grand lads but still- same rules apply.

which I presume, is only on the 8th of December? National Culchie Mugging off day?

Good one, Mac.

[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 975538, member: 1796”]Simple rule of thumb when away- Always only carry what you need for the day or night in cash- leave cards at home. Walking around with flashy gear or bulging wallets is asking for trouble. I don’t care if you are living in a place for a few months, same rules apply. Always have a handy 20 stashed in your condom pocket for a taxi.

@theLockes with a credit card on a painting job :rolleyes: you deserved it - Ye fucking rural lads are simple. I worked with 7 Mexicans in Chicago, I turned up with a hammer and enough for my lunch and always got out a block from where I lived anytime I took a lift home. They were grand lads but still- same rules apply.[/QUOTE]

Walking the mean streets for all my formative years gave me a false sense of security. I moved away, became soft and weak and paid the price in the form of a good hiding, loss of money and the pure fucking drudgery of cancelling/ordering new cards and licenses. Cunts

I was mugged by a member of the drug taking fraternity with a syringe one night when I was in uni. He demanded that I give him my poorse and then started to go through my pockets. Revulsion and realisation that he was scrawny and strung out overtook fear so I kicked him in the ankles, knees and groin and ran away. He did get my poorse and its fiver though!!

I think we’ve been burgled 3 times now too.
I am not hard or from the mean streets and obviously give off a “rob me” air.

Similar to the air I give off in Nightclubs. My face is a trigger for aggression from the less evolved of our species.

Had back window in car smashed outside a house I lived in Limerick-I foolishly left an empty laptop bag in the back seat so they didn’t even bother taking it when they realised it was empty. Also had the passenger door of my first car wrenched backwards from the top of the window in an effort to steal my stereo but they must have got scared off as they never took it. I was never assaulted* as I’m too tough.

*Apart from the time one of the McGinleys lamped me a headbutt on Shop Street one summer’s night.

[QUOTE=“Horsebox, post: 975577, member: 1537”]Had back window in car smashed outside a house I lived in Limerick-I foolishly left an empty laptop bag in the back seat so they didn’t even bother taking it when they realised it was empty. Also had the passenger door of my first car wrenched backwards from the top of the window in an effort to steal my stereo but they must have got scared off as they never took it. I was never assaulted* as I’m too tough.

*Apart from the time one of the McGinleys lamped me a headbutt on Shop Street one summer’s night.[/QUOTE]

You’re a multiple victim of crime- a proper mug.

a good kicking every so often does a man a world of good…especially when you are young …its important to suffer the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune every so often… quite therapeutic in fact …

:rolleyes: Easy from the cheap seats, pal. It’s well known ye don’t rob your own.

So true. The 2 biggest dickheads out of all of my friends have never been in a proper fight and never gotten a proper dig-we’ve always maintained that’s what their biggest issue is.

I’m not a particularly clever man, but there seems a simple solution to this, one which you might even enjoy. You owe it to them as a friend, to knock both of them out on the next breakout of dickheadedness.

[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 975538, member: 1796”]Simple rule of thumb when away- Always only carry what you need for the day or night in cash- leave cards at home. Walking around with flashy gear or bulging wallets is asking for trouble. I don’t care if you are living in a place for a few months, same rules apply. Always have a handy 20 stashed in your condom pocket for a taxi.

@theLockes with a credit card on a painting job :rolleyes: you deserved it - Ye fucking rural lads are simple. I worked with 7 Mexicans in Chicago, I turned up with a hammer and enough for my lunch and always got out a block from where I lived anytime I took a lift home. They were grand lads but still- same rules apply.[/QUOTE]

I got my small day backpack nicked in Colombia. iPhone, and credit card in it. 5 of us sitting round a table on a square with our bags under it and somehow some sneaky bastard got in and nicked it. Impressive in fairness to him. You don’t expect to get around these places without getting stuff lifted anyway. Much more aware now and take no risks leaving phone/wallet/things in view. A few girls I know have gotten their bags nicked or stuff lifted out of them round Dublin because they leave them sitting open and don’t pay them any attention.

Who and what are you on about?

I haven’t been in a fight since I was about 13 I’d say. Some cunt of a barman boxed me in the back of the head in Croatia and I got knocked around the place sparring against some Polish cunt who had a good 20kilos on me one time but that was about it.

Scumbags.