I’m hoping this is a reference to one of rocko’s indiscretions in his formative years.
I got my small day backpack nicked in Colombia. iPhone, and credit card in it. 5 of us sitting round a table on a square with our bags under it and somehow some sneaky bastard got in and nicked it. Impressive in fairness to him. You don’t expect to get around these places without getting stuff lifted anyway. Much more aware now and take no risks leaving phone/wallet/things in view. A few girls I know have gotten their bags nicked or stuff lifted out of them round Dublin because they leave them sitting open and don’t pay them any attention.[/QUOTE]
Did you get yourself a new man bag after that?
I’ve been in countless scraps myself- none in two years tho. Never really got a bad beaten or was never viciously set upon or assaulted.
That’ll change on Friday lunchtime.
Watch your back.
That seems about right.
[QUOTE=“TreatyStones, post: 975607, member: 1786”]That’ll change on Friday lunchtime.
Watch your back.[/QUOTE]
I’ll be tooled up, mate.
What are you suggesting?
[QUOTE=“caoimhaoin, post: 975519, member: 273”]- Tools stolen in Perth(2-3k) and Boston(1k)
- Car broken into in Dublin, only issue was broken glass
- car keyed in Dublin for no apparent reason
My lady friend was in the cafe across the road last week when it was hit with an armed robbery. They got away with the till and the girl behind the counters bag. Oddly they apologized to her and the patrons and gave her 2 passports, herself and English boyfriends, back after she pleaded for them. Then, which is very strange for seemingly desperate somewhat conscientious armed robbers, they went down the road and went into a load of shops and used he card and were all over the cameras. Really really bizarre and dumb. The cops said they had nothing until they got that, they had done a pretty perfect robbery up to that. 5-10 years they’ll get. Madness.
I kinda would hve been in this boat previously, but when you live in Oz or the states or somewhere where there is high crime and bad drug issues you have to realise that sometimes people are going to take your stuff no matter what.[/QUOTE]
What about the time you were fraped on here?
That you need a good fucking lash.
I’ll be into you for some pesto and mozzarella and a thump on Saturday so. Horsey can come along and have a go if he wants, I’d say we’ll all go for a pint after and still be online besties though. Fuck me but there is a woman in her 30s at the counter in the cafe in a pair of right burgundy trousers with the best arse I’ve seen in a while. That was lovely.
Lucky for you I’m below in Cork at a wedding Saturday…I’ll be there Friday with a lump hammer waiting for @TreatyStones
When, where and why is this happening, pal?
He’s a fucking gutter snipe- Sending me nasty pms every week telling me all about my own day, what I did at what hour, what I was wearing, when I went for a coffee… I feel violated.
Smash his fucking teeth in so, pal.
That is fucking sick behaviour. Vile Tipperary cunt.
[QUOTE=“Mark Renton, post: 975538, member: 1796”]Simple rule of thumb when away- Always only carry what you need for the day or night in cash- leave cards at home. Walking around with flashy gear or bulging wallets is asking for trouble. I don’t care if you are living in a place for a few months, same rules apply. Always have a handy 20 stashed in your condom pocket for a taxi.
@theLockes with a credit card on a painting job :rolleyes: you deserved it - Ye fucking rural lads are simple. I worked with 7 Mexicans in Chicago, I turned up with a hammer and enough for my lunch and always got out a block from where I lived anytime I took a lift home. They were grand lads but still- same rules apply.[/QUOTE]
that’s a terrible way to be living mark…
Its on bro. I won’t be sneaking up on you either. To make things fair I will make myself known by saying “Some of the hommus please”. Its quickest on the draw then after that.
never really been a victim of crime but i had my nose broken in an OTB incident in an FAI Intermediate Cup match against Glebe North up there, i was jogging forward as we had a corner to take up a position on the edge of their dee, their animal center forward who went on to play for Pats was walking out backwards and connected accross my nose with an elbow, virtually no one saw it, we ended up with 9 men, lost 4-1 and our left full was banned for a long time for threatening to kill the said center forward and “finding” his family… great days
Just when on unknown stomping grounds, mate. Obviously in Ireland I flaunt my affluence everywhere… for the price I charge on my olives, I can’t hide it really.
sounds like one of them ‘hold me back!’ types… why didn’t he just take off his football boots and start wind milling at everything in sight there and then instead of planning to go looking for your man’s family tree??..