Help please IT/computer lads

I have that plugged in but it’s still saying ‘printer offline’ when I go to print?
Do I need to click something to tell the printer or laptop I don’t need it to be online anymore

Did you switch on the printer?

:+1:t2: :arrow_up: :doughnut:

You probably need to download a separate driver.

Actually check your printer options. The printer in plugged in mode may show up as something different than on wireless mode.

Delete the old printer software if present on your PC. Then download the latest software from the manufacturers website. Reinstall the software and follow any instructions to install the printer step by step.

What are you printing stuff for? It’s not 2009 anymore

Might even need to add the wired printer as a separate device to the wireless one. Pretty sure I’ve had to do this in the past for certain models. Do try turning it off and on again and replugging the cable a couple of times first though.

That’s what I was trying to say but you put it much more coherently than me

I’m photocopying my arse

Scan it and send it to the people in the office on teams

No wonder it’s called a hp 6430 envy.

Howya lads. Any chance one of you knows how to mark an email address thats been blocked as safe? Its gmail. It wasnt sent to bin or spam. Just blocked.
So i cant click it and say its grand.

So I’ve decided to get into this GAAGo lark.

I have a Lenovo tablet and a Sumsung TV. I have a HDMI cable. The Lenovo tablet doesn’t show on the HDMI port on the source section of the TV. I randomly plugged in my work phone to the HDMI and the TV recognises it as it is a Samsung phone.

I don’t really want to download the GAAGo app onto my work phone for obvious reasons. Am I fucked though as the TV seems to be rejecting non Samsung devices?

Or is there a magic solution out there for this?

Samsung TV should have a mirror screen option and you won’t need to bother with the cable.

Tried that already but will try again. :+1:

Don’t know any reason a tv won’t accept output from a laptop. What tablet is it? Does it have a HDMI port or are you using an adapter of some sort?

A chromecast or something be easier anyway

Cam you download the gaago app to your TV?

A firestick and Amazon silk works flawlessly.

Lenovo tablet. It has a small USB port so bought the HDMI cable to match it. No adaptors.