Help please IT/computer lads

Here’s an update from the Dell site to include everything you need. MS Office and an extra hard drive.

Here’s some AIO (All-in-ones) from PC world.
I like the price and specs on the Lenovo but don’t like the look of it.
After that I’d go for the Dell again.

https://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/s_action/compare/10196821-10189229-10199747-10180894.html
You’ll need to buy MS office separately.

So what has the first Dell got that makes it so expensive?
Well, it’s basically top of the range, modern and it has a touch screen.

The Microsoft and Apple, you’ll need to buy separately. Mugs

Where do they put the hard drives on these things?

Everything goes at the back of the screen.

Be the hokey.

If you could mate, I’d be really grateful. Wouldn’t be storing movies on it, but photos of my big gomey head, probably.

Post up a picture of your head there til we see how much storage space we are going to need.

And your wife’s friend’s giant tits?

https://www.box.co.uk/Acer-Aspire-C27-865-27-All-In-One-Deskt_2609192.html

CC @flattythehurdler not a bad price for this spec.

@anon60384913 can vouch for the website also.

Excellent stuff. Listen to @Copper_pipe

SSD is too small but other that that it looks like a good site to pick out the exact spec you want.

SSD and 1TB HDD

Use the SSD for OS and HDD for photos

Sage advice

@flattythehurdler

here’s a beginners guide to partitioning

It used be twice daily, now it’s once weekly…

Do I look silly in the Cape?

Thanks very much Esteban , @habanerocat and @Copper_pipe
If we were to assume for an instant that that HDD/sdd thing isn’t going to be a runner, which of the computers ye mentioned would ye buy?
Won’t be used for gaming I don’t think, the lad has an Xbox (usually confiscated)
Herself likes the idea of a touch screen, but windows / Microsoft office would be better than apple really.
They all look grand.
I’m happy to go with whatever ye advise.
I know these things run out of date though, so would like something reasonablly future proof that will last without significant update for about ten years.

Have you had a look at the Dell outlet?

https://m.dell.com/h5/m/r/outlet.euro.dell.com/Online/SecondaryInventorySearch.aspx?c=uk&cs=ukdfh1&l=en&s=dfh&sign=PXhcOSHtr1T4IOw%2FPR7Udd8n%2FZ%2FC06HHN5ImdggQW1aBY8vf9ajKYwnEXfYjjSQYnNwJTOyIc%2FJJTeviqpK1yTIa3J2VzsUXzaun6w2hGZeNcgjSdpJkyx1crOTdKRtZg6OveNb1xxJyjxoQOaC3s%2BCTOBG4H2efgBMzDec6KsvrHBBkehWdVlCXGPQETXde%2BVWx0tjskxU%2FkFV6uGNGsYeqcg8LItpwI0n88vqiSgVWd3vUtIWEQHXbv2ext1EE22q6LzDHQjU%3D