Turns out it was quite wide of the mark though, as Iām sure you realise now.
In order to justify and indeed rationalise their actions, Iām sure most tabloid editors are so severely detached from reality that being reviled has a limited effect on them. Look at Piers Morgan. Itās the effort required to keep the extreme levels of doublethink going that drives them insane in the end.
Iām sure youāll all be rushing out buying this for your loved onesā¦
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2h8loYnNlZA
eature=youtube_gdata_player
http://www.guardianā¦icts?CMP=twt_gu
High court quashes Hillsborough inquest verdicts
Ruling clears way for fresh inquest into 96 deaths, re-examining roles of police, Sheffield council and Sheffield Wednesday[list]
[*]
Owen Gibson
[*]guardian.co.uk, Wednesday 19 December 2012 12.27 GMT
[/list]
Twenty-two years after the original contentious inquest into the 96 victims of the Hillsborough disaster, the verdict of accidental death has been quashed in the high court.
The landmark verdict clears the way for a new inquest into the 96 deaths next year, re-examining the roles of the police, Sheffield council,Sheffield Wednesday football club and the other emergency services and leading to the possibility of new verdicts of unlawful killing.
The lord chief justice said it was āinevitableā that the emergence of fresh evidence about how and why the 96 victims died made it ādesirable and reasonable for a fresh inquest to be heardā.
āHowever distressing or unpalatable, the truth will be brought to light,ā Lord Judge said. āIn this way, the families of those who died in the disaster will be properly respected. Our earnest wish is the new inquest will not be delayed for a moment longer than necessary.ā
[b]BBC Breaking News[/b]ā[s]@[/s][b]BBCBreaking[/b]
UK home secretary announces new police investigation into 1989 [s]#[/s][b][b]Hillsborough[/b][/b] football stadium disaster
[b]Kenneth Dalglish[/b]ā[s]@[/s][b]kennethdalglish[/b]
Two fantastic results today for the Hillsborough families. Your support has been unbelievable.
Police investigating police. Smells of a whitewash unfortunatelyā¦
So 25 years onā¦ Anyway, Iāve expressed my memories of the day on the forum before, and as a Liverpool fan that day and events that unfolded will always be a poignant memoryā¦ but I donāt get Irish fans, particulalrly those that werenāt even born, getting all high and mighty about it. There was a march in Dublin last week, I know there were a few Dubs at it who were there on the day, fair enough, but thousands marchingā¦ While every football fan will be touched by such events, and I suppose for those of us like Farmer, Sid and myself etc etc who grew up in the aftermath and with the campaign for justice, it is easy to incorporate it as your own tragedy. But really, itās a day for the city of Liverpool to stop and reflect and Irish/Chinese/Australian LFC fans with JFT96 tattoos need to get a gripā¦
Look at these numpties over on boards.ie ā¦
http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=89940447&postcount=4120
Jesus that Boards thing, fucking goons. I agree with your sentiment re Liverpool fans from outside Liverpool weeping their crocodile tears, just baffles me, leave those that felt it closest to mourn in their own way, the rest are merely climbing on board a hearse that left decades ago.
There was a documentary about it on 5live last night. Interviewed survivors and witnesses. Can get it on podcast.
Itās not just Liverpool fans tho, before @Scrunchie comes wading in with his cult ā¦ The amount of Irish fans that had shite up on their FB accounts for the Munich anniversary :rolleyes:ā¦
Anyway, for the day thatās in it-
RIP to every sports fan that ever lost their life at a sporting event- Hysel, Bradford, Rangers etc etc
Fucking grief mongers. What about all the guineas they murdered in Heysel? Whereās the crocodile tears for those poor Italian bastards?
This #ynwa bolloxology gives me a pain in my hole. [ATTACH=full]1181[/ATTACH]
Daniel Gordon talks to Keith Olbermann about the ESPN film he directed. It will not be available to view in Britain for the moment for legal reasons.
[QUOTE=āfucked out, post: 931707, member: 1495ā]
This #ynwa bolloxology gives me a pain in my hole. [ATTACH=full]1181[/ATTACH][/QUOTE]
4 more wins and you will be in agony
They are a shower of cunts. Peter Beardsley was on the other night saying how he remembers hitting the bar and that if it had gone in heād have felt responsible for more deaths. Shure donāt worry about all the lads who burst through barriers and ignored and pushed aside stewards. Theyāll keep at this shit shit until they force some anonymous apology from someplace., some innocent people died because an uncontrollable mob of hooligans in the full throes of a follow the mob mentality had their fun.
Full stop
[QUOTE=āKid Chocolate, post: 931727, member: 553ā] innocent people died because an uncontrollable mob of hooligans in the full throes of a follow the mob mentality had their fun.
Full stop[/QUOTE]
Canāt argue with your analysis of the South Yorkshire police there, mate.
[QUOTE=āKid Chocolate, post: 931727, member: 553ā]They are a shower of cunts. Peter Beardsley was on the other night saying how he remembers hitting the bar and that if it had gone in heād have felt responsible for more deaths. Shure donāt worry about all the lads who burst through barriers and ignored and pushed aside stewards. Theyāll keep at this shit shit until they force some anonymous apology from someplace., some innocent people died because an uncontrollable mob of hooligans in the full throes of a follow the mob mentality had their fun.
Full stop[/QUOTE]
Itās funny how the same thing had happened a few times already but a crush was just about avoidedā¦ fucking hooligans
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jtzHVe2mEN0
I remember I was below in the Pairc for Limerick v Waterford 2001, they made such a balls of letting people in, the game had started and people were still outside, so they ushered everyone into the one end regardless of where their tickets were forā¦ They eventually had to open the gates and let supporters onto the pitch such was the crush but for a good 5 minutes you could see people were in trouble with panic on their facesā¦ Fuck them hooligans!!
:D:D:D:D
FFS!! Des has spokenā¦
[SIZE=6]Des Cahill: Iāll never forget the emotional aftermath of Hillsborough[/SIZE]
Wasnāt it the lad who built the wall they were trying to blame for Hysel?