Historical Sporting Video Vault

Ah nothing much. Bandage was caught out and now he’s doing a Shatter.

Oh Bandage. (Shaking head)

The two of ye should sort it out like men over a game of soggy biscuit.

I remember that Houghton chance well Bandage.

Talk to me. Second half and into the end where the old dressing rooms were located - the end Dortmund were shooting into in the second half the other night.

I can’t recall if his run was from out wide or whether it was from a central position and I don’t know if he burst through onto a great pass or lay off, or whether he was first to react to a break/knock down.

But he steamed onto the ball, took it beyond the defence, steadied himself, opened his body and, from a central position 10 yards or so out, slotted it inches past the keeper’s left hand post.

He had to score.

How could anyone NOT remember it?! Cant believe it wasnt on that video quite frankly.

so just to clarify then
you remember in great detail a chance houghton missed in 1991 (which you did not hear about on off the ball) yet you can`t recall stuttgart 88 or giants stadium new york (or listening to off the ball by the look of it)

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 778619, member: 1061”]so just to clarify then
you remember in great detail a chance houghton missed in 1991 (which you did not hear about on off the ball) yet you can`t recall stuttgart 88 or giants stadium new york (or listening to off the ball by the look of it)[/quote]

Is this some kind of double bluff where you sarcastically take my sarcastic comment literally?

Lads, you’ve totally derailed the thread. End this shit now or I’ll be forced to hand out infractions.

You have been warned.

[quote=“Bandage, post: 778612, member: 9”]Talk to me. Second half and into the end where the old dressing rooms were located - the end Dortmund were shooting into in the second half the other night.

I can’t recall if his run was from out wide or whether it was from a central position and I don’t know if he burst through onto a great pass or lay off, or whether he was first to react to a break/knock down.

But he steamed onto the ball, took it beyond the defence, steadied himself, opened his body and, from a central position 10 yards or so out, slotted it inches past the keeper’s left hand post.

He had to score.[/quote]
spoofer

All this sad quarreling could have been avoided if Houghton had just got his head up

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 778629, member: 168”]Lads, you’ve totally derailed the thread. End this shit now or I’ll be forced to hand out infractions.

You have been warned.[/quote]
Fair enough. I’d like to apologise for my role in this unseemly spat. I was too immature to do that last night, but I am a day older and wiser now.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 778629, member: 168”]Lads, you’ve totally derailed the thread. End this shit now or I’ll be forced to hand out infractions.

You have been warned.[/quote]

I don’t regret it for a second. I was right last night and I’m right this morning.

I think a fair compromise would be to suggest that Bandage might have scanned the article in the Irish Times during the week or ClarkeyCat might have been playing Off the Ball loudly in his room and, unbeknownst to himself, Bandage may have absorbed some of this information. That way everyone is kind of right, Bandage doesn’t come out of this completely discredited and we can return to the subject of Historical Sporting videos.

ClarkeyCat only returned from an International Business Travel jaunt at c.10pm. He kindly made cups of tea for the entire family (Dex and I were watching those poor kids getting thumped around the place on the Prime Time Investigation).

I don’t read The Irish Times due to its British Army recruitment policy.

I stand steadfastly behind Bandage in this arguement. Fuck Fagan the Waterford cunt

[FONT=Calibri]Thanks chewie - it means an awful lot. [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]Though it’s actually no wonder TFK AFC is gone to shit when you see creeps like Rocko[/USER] and [USER=24]farmerinthecity lining up to muddy the waters.[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]In truth, I’d been following this thread over the last few days but I can’t watch videos in work (hence my plea for people to provide the background/context to the videos they were posting). I was enjoying reading the memories and then watching the videos in the evenings and I was looking forward to providing my own memories of some of those Ireland games when I got the opportunity after carrying out some important tasks (please refer to earlier list).[/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]The England-Ireland game from 1991 was mentioned by gola[/USER] and, recalling that Houghton chance which was effectively the moment our qualification for Euro ’92 hinged on, I decided to make a little quip about him missing chances in big games. Later on, that utter simpleton [USER=1061]twiceasnice97 posted to “ridicule me” for forgetting Stuttgart ’88 and Giants Stadium ’94 but that’s beside the point. [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]Meanwhile Fagan ODowd seemed to bizarrely think it would be impossible for anybody to remember such a pivotal moment in a high profile Ireland game and figured that I pretended to recall the incident having heard about it on Off The Ball. Utterly bizarre. What the fuck would I have to gain by pretending to know about it? If I didn’t recall it, and actually did hear about it on radio, then I’d say so. It would hardly be that big a deal. [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri] [/FONT]
[FONT=Calibri]I’m so fucking angry still and I don’t care about ruining this thread. [/FONT]

Build a bridge Bandage and move on.

There’s a danger that people will think you are protesting too much.

[quote=“Fagan ODowd, post: 778711, member: 706”]Build a bridge Bandage and move on.

There’s a danger that people will think you are protesting too much.[/quote]

[FONT=Calibri]No, I can’t Fagan ODowd. The fact you won’t take my word sickens me. And not just that – the fact you even took the step of rating my posts about it as “dumb” was beyond the pale. It’s actually put a real dampener on the trip for me. [/FONT]

Try being the bigger man for a little while Bandage rather than the peevish whining cunt that you generally present as. I think you’d enjoy it up here on the moral high ground.