Holiday destinations for the accompanied traveller

Fly
Would go France, spain Portugal Italy or Croatia. Preferably the last two as have never been there

Fly Cork Zadar about 30 mins in an Uber to the site. No slides but massive pools right on the beach. Lovely place.

Good man thanks. Looks great. If anyone else has any other options throw them up.

Hippocampe/La Sirene, Argeles Sur Mer

Platja Mont-roig Camping Resort, just south of Cambrils, my personal favourite, direct beach access, numerous restaurants and loads of activities.

Lovely spot, make sure you get the better quality accommodation

Duinrell in the Netherlands is a fantastic campsite with rollercoasters and a proper waterpark with numerous brilliant slides,
It’s in a fantastic small town with
Everything you need and a five minute drive from the beach

Castel du Montgri outside Girona is a brilliant campsite with superb entertainments and great pools

I love Brittany and we’ve been there a few times and always got lucky with weather but it’s a risk

The ones over near Venice are top but expensive

La chapelle/ la sirene in France
Bella italia showing its age (@Juhniallio) but the more modern ones in pescheira are good

I’ve a pain in my bollox now with camps - shopping, cooking, cleaning, pool and bar rules

Gone All inclusive in AQI Pegasos in Turkey this summer - few daycent restaurants attached and happy to be waited on hand and foot with kids entertained to the max

La Sirene supposedly having a major upgrade on it’s already impressive aquatic facilities in advance of the 2026 season. We’ll probably end up back there again this year, even though I’d probably prefer to try somewhere different. It is a savage part of the world.

Mont Roig is good alright. Lovely restaurant just outside it on the beach too. Great facilities supermarket etc. Pool area is class, even if quite small. One thing i would say in the negative is that the football pitches etc are actually across the road, which is a balls if you need to accompany your kids. The lad renting the bikes on site is sound out. Defo get them.
Also, i fired some poor fucker from limerick into the pool cos he looked very like my bro in law. Only realised it as he was about to hit the water… in fairness to him, he took it very well. Third sound limerick man I’ve ever met.

That football pitch bit of info is the kind of thing you won’t get anywhere else

Spain is cheaper too… no idea what the prices in Croatia are like, its 10 years since we wentbut spain is well cheaper than france and italy for your daily food/booze too.
We loved la sirene too though. Great pool complex and a train down to the town/beach. Theres plenty of write ups in that area on here.
Did union lido outside venice too. Possibly one of the nicest campsites. Two seperate pool areas and Right on the beach. But pricey for accomodation and absolutely teeming with mossies when we went.

V expensive

For our last few years we ditched La Sirene/Hippocampe, gone way too expensive, Spain was way cheaper as you say

Looking for a bit of sun for mid march lads. Happy to go anywhere but need sun, a decent hotel, maybe a bit of city and beach?
Options looked at so far lisbon and caiscais…tenerife*… eh anything else?
Anyone any recommendations. Including places not to go. 2 kids. 14 and 11

Malta?

Valencia.
You can ride to the beach on a tram.
Didn’t like it myself, all seafood.
But a nice beach and a nice city.

Have to be going Canaries, Cascais/Lisbon would be only mid teens temperature wise, for your kids ages I’d recommend Tenerife, Siam Park, excursions, :sunny: etc etc

Yea, cities not for kids.
Canaries are grand for march.
I’m surprised you haven’t moved over altogether.

DOB doxes himself

Lanza and Tenerife’s will be full of John bulls and paddy Bettix Cheltenham week….