Holiday destinations for the accompanied traveller

The drive around Lake Garda is sensational

Italian Riveria is supposed to be lovely. On my list.

Neither did I. Except Rome. I found that a bit too white knuckle for my driving disposition and not sure I’d repeat it.

You can’t drive in around the old historic centres anyhow, so the possibility for carnage is limited

The chariots are circling.

You can always let Mrs TUM drive if you’re not able for it

I’ve driven there before pal. Was grand. Rome without a sat nav and a map nearly broke me.

Ok guys the suspense is over. Myself and the missus have decided to head from Naples to Zadar and drive down (and then back up) the coast of Croatia for a few days.

Flights from Zadar to Naples were 8 euro (cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy ) so I seriously considered the option of a full carbon offset for 3.21 extra before not doing it.

Visit Zadar and Split

I was supposed to go to Zadar last year on a cruise.

@mickee321 could probably suggest a few sites of mass graves from the civil war for you to visit.

My mate is in Split and Solta Island at the moment - looks spectacular

Zadar is beautiful. Like a place that someone would invent for a film. Savage.

Probably a nice time to visit Croatia. It’s usually full of Poles in the summer.

Great to see holiday / business travel threads on the go again. We’re out the gap.

Racist.

I enjoy a mass grave

Paris isn’t fab either

Sailed/flew through the airport.

It’s good to be back ating overpriced breakfasts lads.

I’ve missed it.