Holiday destinations for the lone traveller

no prob
do you want to get a thread going on it or will we keep the discussion here
@Turenne as well has good experience of this

[QUOTE=“mickee321, post: 950601, member: 367”]no prob
do you want to get a thread going on it or will we keep the discussion here
@Turenne as well has good experience of this[/QUOTE]

I’ll leave that to @chewy louie , he will be doing the knocking.

Is it easy get good drugs in Las Vegas? it seems to have everything else I require

Spent last night in Chester. Reminded me a lot of Kilkenny. A twee royalist medieval town beset by hen and stag parties. I arrived at around 7 and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a place with so many drunks stumbling about so early in the day.

Plenty of dosh in Chester

Stopped off there for a bite to eat on day. Seemed like very pleasant town in comparison to a lot of English towns

Good zoo there as far as I recall.

I’m a bit past going to Zoos

Anyone ever been to Malaga??

Only the airport.

Spent a day and a half there. Way nicer than I expected. Nice old town. I wouldn’t have stayed any longer though.

Was there for the Chester vase once, full of toffs, I got into a row because a complete dressed up monkey grabbed my wife on her way to the ladies, she was fairly shook and made the mistake of telling me what happened, does seem to fill with all kinds of apes from Liverpool and Manchester of Fridays / Sat and also has has a thriving local high finance industry which doesn’t help either in that respect

Go there once a year with work , shit hole, don’t ever ever let anybody convince you to visit tormelinos. Avoid

Ya it’s a grand spot, not massively touristy. A weekend would be loads there. Avoid the places around it like the plague, as KC says above torremolinos is the worst sort of shithole. I was never there but I’m led to believe Benalmedena is worse.

There’s a class cathedral in Malaga, well worth a visit.

Sound lads, only staying 2 nights and I fly in pretty late for one…heading to Caseres (sic) near Estapone…Princesses mother has a gaff there … Trying to convince her to go to Malaga v Barca on 4 nights after we fly in… Not happening tho.

Been in Tipperary Town lately?

An extra night in Barcelona has 10 times more than anything Malaga has to offer

Lonely planet’s top 10 countries to visit in 2015:

1. Singapore
  2. Namibia
  3. Lithuania
  4. Nicaragua
  5. Ireland
  6. Republic of Congo
  7. Serbia
  8. The Philippines
  9. St Lucia
  10. Morocco

Top 10 cities:

1. Washington DC, USA
  2. El Chaltén, Argentina
  3. Milan, Italy
  4. Zermatt, Switzerland
  5. Valletta, Malta
  6. Plovdiv, Bulgaria
    7. Salisbury, UK
  7. Vienna, Austria
  8. Chennai, India
  9. Toronto, Canada

What do you think @Tassotti mate, Salisbury? :confused:

Congo and Nicaragua :confused:

Yeah I was wondering was it the 10 best war zones they were listing.