Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

You are looking for the breakfasts in Ireland thread

That’s what O’Meara camping wants you to think

And it’s a shite hole

Genuinely, they have it up for 1499 at the moment, think we paid 1100 actually

Staying in mullranny for 3 nights, 7 adults 2 kids and 3 dogs! 720,no breakfast tho😜. Going in 2 weeks time. Looking forward to it and it’s very reasonable

Airbnb in Lahinch for 10 days from last weekend of july. 1100 for the 10 days with 4 bedrooms/6 beds. Space for visitor or two if they want to fall in over the course of the few days (that’s not be confused as some form.of invite to any of ye fucking weirdos).

Can work from there and kids be left off. Can’t wait to be staring the ocean, doesn’t even bother me if don’t get great weather. Cooped up in Dublin for months, the fresh Atlantic air will do the soul some good.

Does the gaff have decent WiFi or will you be using the co working place in Lahinch?

Says it does but don’t mind too much either way. Am sure can use the line “popping down to flannagans to use their lightening fast wifi for all these emails stuck in my inbox”

A visit to P Frawleys is a must and Kennys is one of the best spots for live music in the land, they may not be advertising bands at the minute but I’d still say they’ll be doing something. If your not into surfing there’s always Doonbeg for a round of golf

Heading to Boolteens just outside Castlemaine on July 4th for a week. 4 adults and 5 kids renting a house close to the Anvil pub. I haven’t been in Kerry in years. Any suggestion on stuff to do would be appreciated.

you can hit tralee, killarney and dingle handy enough from Boolteens. Killorglin too though not sure there is much to do there!

Beaches? Would Inch be the best bet?

Togging the whole party out in 5 in a row T Shirts would probable be tearing the arse out of it a bit I suppose?

Inch beach is very nearby and so is Castle Gregory. Banna a small bit further spin but worth the drive… If you wanted to put down a day drive around to caherciveen and ferry to valentia. Then drive back from valentia through portmagee and ballinskelligs. The best drive in the country IMO. Stop off at the kerry cliffs for a look

What age are the kids? Inch is an unreal beach but if it was busy there will be hundreds of cars driving around on it and I don’t bring the kids there for that reason

Ah I think you would get a bit of bants out of it!

Yeah. I heard that. We have a 4 and 5 year old so that could be a problem

Banna lovely beach, ditto ballyheigue but damn it the seaweed takes over from time to time i in Ballyheigue

Both once had a great tourist season, going back decades though!

We’re going to charleville for 3 nights in August. It’s only 270 but it’s charleville!

Cages on beaches?

Disgusting

You must be fucking joking :rofl: