Re-opened last year but not certain to open under the new regulations
Not coastal but did you look into Charleville?
Gough’s, it might say Gearys over the door but the locals would hardly know what you were talking about,
Is that still the case @Perez2017?
I actually a good few lads who would keep caravans there. Seems to be popular.
Be sure and give a day back in Dingle. Aquarium, distillery tour x 2, great pubs and restaurants etc. Not sure if Fungi is practicing social distancing or what the craic is. The fish box is kind of a takeaway place, but it’s genuinely unreal. The best fish and chips I’ve ever had. They do this mixed box with all sorts in it, my mouth is watering at the thoughts.
Another one not too far is http://www.kellsbay.ie/
There’s, somewhat bizarrely, a thai restaurant In there that’s supposed to be decent. Longest rope bridge in Ireland and tropical gardens. Think there’s a playground etc as well. A grand beach nearby too.
Castlegregory another place for a day out as others have mentioned. You can do loads of water sports there.
This pizza place is supposed to be unreal as well. They are based in Dublin in the winter and Castlegregory in the summer
https://www.instagram.com/forgewoodfiredpizza/?hl=en
It’s a weird spot to pitch up in. But it’s savage central for everything really. You won’t be stuck for something to do.
Did Clem Smith open a pub in Charleville at some stage in the past 5 or 6 years?
What’s Glenbeigh like? Have a house for free at the end of August for a week if I want it…
Fierce ignorant not to reply to the PM I sent you
Oh fuck… Sorry, I saw it with a few on board last night… I’ll have a look at midnight when I finish painting.
The place itself is quiet enough. A stopping point on the ring of Kerry. Wouldn’t be a bad staging point for elsewhere, or for a relaxed few nights. Savage beach nearby as well.
With a 1 year old we wouldn’t be doing much but beach anyway… She also has plenty of family in Killarney.
Not much point telling him about a pub that has a different name over the door. Anyway it’s Charleville. It won’t take long to figure it out
There’s a fine big supermacs as well @artfoley
Kells Bay Gardens is a great shout. Free too I think? Robe Bridge is impressive. Lovely little beach down at end of cúl de sac
Lovely spot. Rossbeigh beach is brilliant
+1 @Thomas_Brady
I love Glenbeigh, it’s the finest walking beach you’ll get anywhere, nice little town where you’ll get good plain grub and a decent pint, nicely spotted on the Ring of Kerry, handy enough for Killarney and Caherciveen, Kell’s Bay,
I’m booked in.
Glenbeigh grand spot, Rossbeigh great beach… Always busy in the two pubs in glenbeigh in summer , big cork city crowd in the caravan park.
Fucks sake.