Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

Are you watching this @flattythehurdler

Sounds class. Have you a board or just body surfing them?

If the kids are confident enough head back to Kerin’s Hole for a swim at the White Strand (outside Milltown) or jump off the Black Rock at Spanish Point.

You’ve these guys too who do kid friendly tours also I think. https://www.northclareseakayaking.com/

Enjoy. I’ll be down that way for a week at the end of August.

Did white strand the other day, great place for kids. Must have been 2 hours them messing in the rock pools and came out with prawns, a fish, 2 crabs and enough periwinkles to fill a small bucket!

I saw the sea kayaking but thought I might have to go out with them. Might be a nice way of getting rid of them for another bit

When tide in, went out to Clahane to jump off the rocks. Majestic out there if not a bit more nipply than the beach.

With kilkee closed, delighted didn’t book there for a week…

150-200 I suppose?

Poor timing by Bruton. Fingal beaches closed. Surely DCC beaches are the same

Anytime it rains sewage from Ringsend goes into the Irish sea. Of course we are in breach of EU regulations in regards to this

Downright irresponsible to suggest anyone go into the water in Dublin. God love ye I hope ye get the water situation sorted not a drop to drink or swim in

It’s disgusting. A bit of rain and sewage flows into the sea

Why is it closed?

I’m in the area around Athlone tomorrow for the day, 4 girls, 7-14 and the missus
Gonna stop off in Ckonmacnoise for an hour on the way up, any suggestions for family activities otherwise?

Yes.do the inflatables in the lake at the hodson bay hotel. Best thing ever
https://baysports.ie/ bring extra socks and jocks

Do your family enjoy pints? Head for Sean’s bar if it’s open. Guinness is top notch

I know @BruidheanChaorthainn said he was a danger to kids but I doubt even he will be buying them pints.

Thought I read Sean’s closed for good during lockdown

Scratch that - I was wrong

Shtaring out the window into the Atlantic in West Mayo here and rain is coming horizontal. The kids have the gaff wrecked with pink slime, communication with the wife is patchy and we’ve ran out of coffee. I went out to the car there to retrieve something and got drenched yet again.

I’m digging deep here lads.

24 Likes

No way that’s allowed. I’ll reopen the bastarding thing myself if thats what it takes

Fuck

NLP mate

It’s only 930. You are up and about too early.

Fire up the chromecast and get Disney+ streaming

Supposed to get very warm in The Liffey valley later pal - not too late to switch