Holidays in Ireland thread (Laois is for prisoners)

Aye have been round Tollymore. Grand spot. They’ve a half and full marathon there in November round the trails

Wouldn’t out my hole through it the bigoted shower- some Cork fabricators actually got a contract there in the 80s ( BMD or such , needless to say they didn’t travel)
Difference being between the UDA etc and Republicans ( minus Darkley hall) is no nationalist would be allowed to work in their areas end of,and there would always be the life threating problems,and the vv minority RC workers in H and W had a dog’s time of it daily

We’ll manage it if necessary. Herself has Cavan blood so we can stop a night there if needed.

A lovely little town. Belfast is a grand city too, great bit of cut about it

Kerry unoriginal and then you throw up the "hidden gem " Dungarvan :joy:

Agree on Beara. Allihies is a smashing spot

Are lads forgetting it rains in Ireland. All the time.

We’ll go into the pub when it rains.

We spent a week in Ardgroom in 2010, the time that Aisake hammered Tipp on his own, the sun was shining and the peninsula was heaven, but there’s not much to do down there and it’s desolate in the extreme without the weather
The Iveragh peninsula across the way is a grand spot and you’ve a few decent towns to break up the monotony

The Donegal coast is spectacular, Dunfanaghy, Downings and Falcarragh. The downside is you can’t count on the weather being good at all and the place is full of northern folk

The Glengesh pass in Donegal is hard beat. Spectacular road

Donegal is in Ulster you cunt. Why wouldn’t it be full of northern folk?

Oooffft

It’s the same problem with Cork. Grand spot, if there wasn’t so many Cork people

Thanks for that. Was looking at a map earlier and was looking at Killbegs, Sliabh League, The Rosses and Inis Owen peninsula. It’s such a long coastline that you’d need to research it properly. We would probably do 3 days on one part and 4 in another. Dunfanaghy looks spectacular so might do 3 days around there. Where did you stay around there?

Yo’re right. Dunfanaghy is a lovely little town. But @Fran is also right in his way. It’s full of bloody holiday homes.

Aye, twist the knife in his worthless partionist ribs by patronising him. Lovely touch.
(No offence @Fran)

It’s not in Northern Ireland you thick cunt, do you need a Geography lesson?

Non taken

Grianan an Aileach is worth a visit