It is, just out past Holywood. I thought it was excellent, it’s a lovely walk and the animals keep the small kids entertained while the buildings are something for the bigger kids and adults. Can let the kids run off too and you will find them at the next cottage.
I checked out Murlough beach yesterday too, the dunes are cool but the beach is mainly pebbles & rocks. Picked up a few nice sea shells for the mother. I’d say the rip currents would tear you asunder there. Nice views though. Tollymore Park the day before was a grand spot too.
Clough…ah yeah, stopped there at the Maxol for diesel cause it was cheap, the flegs, flegs and more flegs didn’t put me off. Another Unionist enclave in a nationalist area.
Further north near Newtownards, I had lunch in Comber - a very Unionist town. Had a great reception there though, waitress said they missed seeing people up from the south because of all this Covid shite. They have a smashing town square there, massive statue of 19th century local Rollo Gillespie who got up to some mad shit in India.
Was there twice… . Didn’t like it… Middle of nowhere as someone else said … Castle said to be haunted
Haunted to be still trading.
It’s about to have a ghoul visit alright
A lively exchange in a Dingle supermarket today
Local man: You should be wearing a mask in here?
Stranger: I’ll get one for Halloween.
Local man: You don’t need one, you’re fucking ugly enough.
That’s one for the TNH thread
I got in a what’s app
Oh you should have said it was from a trusted source. It was on twitter earlier too.
Lads,
Get on your staycation plans. Not much left in peak summer season if looking at self catering holiday home type job.
Booked in for a week in West Clare in early July and another week in early August in South Kerry.
Thankfully have a family place in Clare to avail of but Kerry in August was slim pickings online. Happy enough with what we got. Pricey enough though.
No harm getting it done especially if there is a free cancellation option.
I’ll be spending my summer planting trees and meditating.
I’ll do the same. My noise cancelling headphones are top of the range
Anyone done the boat trip up the Shannon. Is it a write off if the weather is bad?
Well it ain’t fucking great, especially if the country is still in lockdown.
Like anything in Ireland, you roll the dice…
Thats the best I’ve seen on here
Gorgeous kid, but that answer had me in stitches, don’t worry there’s part of my county that God put in as an afterthought, Donoughmore, Mathea to name a few, Charleville wouldn’t feature too high on the tourist trail either, personally I need the ocean nearby
You spelled that wrong mate