Very comprehensive. Is the disco at midday or midnight?
Actually flying to Barcelona. Prices were enormously different. Half wondering about hiring a car, would you have been tempted to go to Port Aventura or anywhere?
@Fran. The Bradley family are heading to lanzarote in August, all inclusive, any tips to make the best of our 10 days would be appreciated.
Tks in advance.
We met Mrs Fran’s cousin there randomly and he flew to Barcelona and rented a car. Said it worked out a little more expensive than buses etc. but very handy to have. Be wary of cheap offers though, they’ll snare you with shit like premium insurance and fuel when you get to the desk.
Didn’t bother with Port Aventura, thought the kids were a bit young, granted if we had a car I probably could’ve persuaded her
Los policos I think, it’s very near arricfe airport. . The hotel is across the road from the beach I had looked for this specifically as many years ago I stayed in a shitty apartments about a km from the beach, that was awkward.
Any experience of all inclusive?
Rancho Texas is a zoo/waterpark close to the airport. We spent a day there and the kids really liked it. All inclusive is great with kids but you’ll be fair sick of it yourself after a week. Heading out the odd night for dinner elsewhere helps alleviate this a bit.
Cool. I’ll look into the waterpark.
Re the all inclusive. We’d normally do 2/3 weeks in Irish hotels during the year and my lads never stop grazing on holidays …
We’d go B + B basis in the hotels and eat out all week, it’s fecking expensive so I said I’d chance the AI.
I can imagine how I’ll crack up at the same meals for 10 days, still no biggie though to go out at night.
Look into half-board as well mate. Myself and herself went to Lanzarote back in November and there was very little difference between the B&B prices and the half-board. You get the usual buffet stuff and whatnot, but we changed the dinner a few nights for lunch instead, and went out a few nights for dinner. It was so cheap anyway you wouldn’t mind skipping a few meals at the hotel here and there.
I’ve it booked now so …
It won’t bother us to eat our evening meal out most nights sure that place is cheap anyway. It’s just the 3 breakfasts @ 9:00am 10:00am and again at 11:00am that annoys us in Ireland with my kids. They then take an hours break before looking for lunch @ 12:00 followed on by looking for something else at 1:00pm. …
Add all these meals up in Ireland and a week in a hotel looking out at the rain works out kinda expensive.
I’m not sure as ours were finished formula by then. Just read somewhere online that you can only get it in a pharmacy but that could be bullshit. Closest pharmacy is a bit of a hike unless you have a car. When are you flying out? I could find ask Mrs. Fran’s sister in the morning