It is the primary railway station for the IFSC, would of the primary employee spots in the country. It is the primary DART station from the northside if you want to go shopping.
If people want to go further to Pearse/Tara/GCD or get the red or green Luas they can. This is normal in any first world country.
Are you suggesting that IFSC is not a large district? Are you suggesting that the expansion coming (via Dublin Landings, Project Waterfront, the Exo, south Docklands etc is not important?). This is delusional.
âAnyone commuting there currentlyâ - who is going to rent there then? It is going to move existing and future commuters in there.
If the apartment blocks surrounding the IFSC and GCD didnât exist, where would people come from to work there? Would it by commuting Mac?
Connolly has been upgraded. That goes from signalling to entrances to platforms. To pretend it is the 1800s is a nonsense.
To pretend nothing will get upgraded again is a nonsense.
You might inform us as to how this will actually add to numbers.
You might also tell us where people should live, seeing as you donât want them to live here. What is your rounded view on the property market - seeing as you donât want apartments, donât want development in the CBDâŚall I see is a cynical crank with no vision whatsoever.
The DART goes there.
As does the Red Line directly.
The Green Line stops 5-10 minutes away.
Many commuter lines go through there.
Bus Eireann terminates and starts most of their buses from there.
Bus Connects will link directly in there.
In the future, Metro North will go right into Tara Street.
DART Underground is also planned long term.
I see youâre giving out about Sandyford contradicting the above. Youâre all over the shop.
We might be talking about different places Tim. Apply what youâve said to the new Salesforce buildings, Point Village, U2 tower or general Grand Canal Dock here where all those old warehouses were. Thatâs where most of the development is happening, not beside Connolly station.
what would shake it up a bit around here is if we had two lads go at it about the rights and wrongs of rape trials and using the Ulster rape case as an example.