Hotels In Ireland

I went for a jog there back in the spring. Nice track. I was surprised when it didn’t make the top 100 hotels list in the Indo a few weeks back.

They mustn’t have paid the fee

Was in Castle Leslie last weekend for 2 nights.

‘Twas grand but could have had a week in the Canaries for it….Ireland’s fucked

Looking at a night away in early November and everywhere still charging crazy money

Emo Court is nearby which has a load of walks mate

Any lad considering a hotel break in Ireland with the missus would want to have a good hard look at himself. There’s plenty lads can afford to fork out a ball of money to stay in a 4 or 5 star hotel here but very few of them would come back to me and tell me they had a great time. For the same money you could have what you like in most European cities but some lads like to play johnny big balls and tell us they spent 1800€ for 2 nights in some quaint hideaway in Galway or some such city. Nobody’s impressed lads

I’d love to do a city break but it’s not practical when you’ve to be offloading children etc.

You still have to offload them for a night or 2 away.

There are plenty of imposters but I was down in Parknasilla earlier in the year when the weather was good. I had a great time and I’d go back in the morning. I wouldn’t be bothered with any of these destinations in the midlands, they’re only a cod but a proper hotel on the south or west coast is hard bet.

Now pal, I wasn’t including your age group when I was posting but do you really, really believe that Parknasilla or some such is a better experience than the same time spent on the south coast of France ?

If he weather is good it’s a better experience.

Ok I’ll defer to your superior knowledge. My experience of 5 star hotels in Ireland leave a bit to be desired compared to our US and European counterparts.

That’s grand. My experience is that 5 star hotels in Ireland can hold their own with anywhere in the world. Plus Irish hospitality is far more relaxed and easy going than 5 star resorts anywhere else I’ve been leading to a much more enjoyable experience.

I did two laps off it the last time I was there pal. It’s around 5km alright.

The Bundoran 6 were looking to do a bang average hotel in Sligo for 500 quid for two nights. I dug the heels in this time.

Would Mrs Spidey’s gamey mate have been there?

One of the lads from work said he’d family staying up this way recently. The Ballymascanlon (cc @Mac) was doing some weekend prices of in or around 450 for two nights B&B and one dinner. Golf course on site and an historic dolmen. Cons: it’s in fucking Louth so you’ll have to go through five arguments with senior management on the trip up and the plan to ride your way through the weekend will be quickly nipped in the bud

If you’re staying in the apartments there, they’re apparently a fair aul walk to the main hotel. Not a problem for yourself or Mrs Bandage but if you’re bringing the kids then it could be a lot for them. I’ve not stayed there but just going by what I’ve heard from others who went without a buggy

She would

I’ll be there with work and I think we’re in the hotel. Looking forward to discovering who the mystery guest speaker will be.