Hotels In Ireland

Its fucking ridiculous. Bring her to mainland Europe for the weekend instead…

Ya would be the right idea but not worth heading to Dublin for flights etc, limited options from Shannon.

A big ask but if you could sort the childcare for 3 nights it would be worth it. You’d get 3 nights in somewhere like Ghent for the price of 1 night here.

Another fine spot for a dirty weekend @TreatyStones

Not cork but if you wanted to just go somewhere you’d do a lot worse than look at Heatons guesthouse in Dingle. Availability opens up at weekends at this time of year. Rooms as good as any hotel and the best breakfast in the country. I think the fella that runs it used be chef in the merrion in Dublin or somewhere. Generally decent value for what you get

There are a number of fine b&bs and guesthouses in Dingle. We stayed in a place directly opposite barr na sraide last year which was really good.

For bonus points, quite a number of ncw townies were staying there for a 40th birthday of one of their crew. Our companions would not believe me when I explained that the drunken lad I was talking to at 5pm in the evening would be playing a key role in the Munster club a week later.

Budapest pal,fly from Shannon.Youll get a 5 star hotel for 100 a night.

Shannon to Naples, cab to Sorrento. Unreal hotels and grub with a bit of sunshine added. Fraction of what couple nights will cost you based on prices you mentioned. Youre a man who enjoys his food and the grubbing is top drawer

Dave! Stone mad. Ex-garryowen. Does honralable breakfasts.

Don’t even need to go to Sorrento, but south Italy is where I’d head. Outside the tourist hotspots it is cheap and lovely.

I don’t think Shannon goes to Bari yet but do know they fly to Naples out of Shannon

I always think of Naples as south tbh. The northern Italians certainly do. Better chance of warm weather the further south you’d go this time of year. Usually pricey to fly there but not if you’re outside peak times. That’s what I’d do anyway.
I think Ryanair fly there from Shannon.

@TreatyStones doesn’t know whether he is coming or going this morning… all the poor cunt wanted was a one night break away away with herself , a short drive down and back, no stress… but no, the lads want to send him to outer Mongolia

23 Likes

Be some craic for treatystones Mrs expecting to head to cork only find herself in a taxi going through Naples

All I need now is @Mac telling me to just go to Lanzarote for two weeks.

Gas cunts

That Naples flight isn’t on over the winter.

Just looked myself there as half contemplated surprise getaway. Nothing direct to Italy out of Shannon.

I’d imagine airlines don’t want to be returning planes empty from Italy with only returning Irish home. I can see a mismatch in demand so we’ll have to up our Halloween/yuletide marketing campaigns to have any hope

Another lad wants to send him to stay in some muldoon’s house in Kerry who does an unreal breakfast.

Does it have a spa? A nice swimming pool?
An olde world feel with big relaxing couches?

No, but your man John does nice sausages.