thats what i heard -people in cork are very much against the players at this stage & rightly so
[COLOR=“White”]
dan is seething
[quote=“dancarter”]When did he get stuck into Grady
Who do you thnk the barrs lads are supporting?[/quote]
Saturdays examiner. Called him out more or less to answer some questions. I’ll have a look for it there in a minute.
The Barrs is so split up its unreal. Between the hurling/football divide, this Cork issue, barman fucking off with a load of money.
From a club point of view i’d say Ge Mac all the way, he was a big driver of the fundraising for the new facilities they have.
[quote=“north county corncrake”]thats what i heard -people in cork are very much against the players at this stage & rightly so
[COLOR=“White”]
dan is seething[/quote]
I actually deleted the comment because it read to me as if you thought Donal O grady was the same person as Donal Og. I gave you the benefit of the doubt that you didnt. In hindsight though you defo did, you fucking eejit
[COLOR=“Plum”] NCC is badly rattled, seething in fact
[quote=“dancarter”]I actually deleted the comment because it read to me as if you thought Donal O grady was the same person as Donal Og. I gave you the benefit of the doubt that you didnt. In hindsight though you defo did, you fucking eejit
[COLOR=“Plum”] NCC is badly rattled, seething in fact[/quote]
I noticed that, he was caught out badly there.
good points and well made NCC.
I would have thought O Grady was untouchable in the peoples republic, well as untouchable as one can be amongst those sly fuckers.
cheers bud- unlucky vs south down by all accounts
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I wasn’t there, but i have heard there was definitely a large club member crowd there, just people going by seeing club gear been worn. I don’t really think the march was a good thing for what it is worth, but i know many did think it was worth while. I was disapointed the players got involved. But i heard an interview on Red FM last night and thought it was the best i heard Sean Og speak in this whole mess.
Dan Carter has also said that he feels the support in Cork is with the players. I don’t think he has an agenda with it all, but you obviously believe i do.
And i’ll rant if i want, thanks very much.[/quote]
fine, you weren’t there but you ‘heard’ there was a big crowd from the clubs.
thats that sorted then, end of discussion
[quote=“HBV*”]fine, you weren’t there but you ‘heard’ there was a big crowd from the clubs.
thats that sorted then, end of discussion[/quote]
I heard it from people who were there. Big difference from people who hear that Sean Og is asking for 2,000 to present medal etc. As i said the march seemed a little silly to me once the players got involved.
I think EGM’s at every club on a friday night over the next two weeks is the only way to gauge the important peoples view on this. The clubs would have to have a mandate of course, but it is the only way anything can be properly viewed.
I’m just jumping in here so if this point is made later on then I apologies.
The players axe is with the county board and Frank Murphy. Have a march by all means, but meet up at the Clarion and march out to the Pairc or wherever Frank Murphy has his office and picket him. If there was then the 10-12,000 people marching then you’d have a mandate for change. But Cork GAA people are in fear of this Stalinesq figure. And for what, he’s just one person. Ger McCarthy is nothing but a pawn in this. Yes, the players are right, he’s not good enough to coach Cork but they should deal only with the one man who is pulling all the strings for the past 25 years or so in the Cork GAA organisation and that is Frank Murphy!
Fucking joke!
[quote=“north county corncrake”]cheers bud- unlucky vs south down by all accounts
yeah…dominated the game. Cunniffe got 1-7
[quote=“Locke”]I’m just jumping in here so if this point is made later on then I apologies.
The players axe is with the county board and Frank Murphy. Have a march by all means, but meet up at the Clarion and march out to the Pairc or wherever Frank Murphy has his office and picket him. If there was then the 10-12,000 people marching then you’d have a mandate for change. But Cork GAA people are in fear of this Stalinesq figure. And for what, he’s just one person. Ger McCarthy is nothing but a pawn in this. Yes, the players are right, he’s not good enough to coach Cork but they should deal only with the one man who is pulling all the strings for the past 25 years or so in the Cork GAA organisation and that is Frank Murphy!
Fucking joke![/quote]
Does Frank has his hooks in everyone or what? I’ve never understood why there’s never been a coup against him. Its not as if he hasn’t fucked over his fair share of people over the years.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]I heard it from people who were there. Big difference from people who hear that Sean Og is asking for 2,000 to present medal etc. As i said the march seemed a little silly to me once the players got involved.
I think EGM’s at every club on a friday night over the next two weeks is the only way to gauge the important peoples view on this. The clubs would have to have a mandate of course, but it is the only way anything can be properly viewed.[/quote]
i made no mention of sean ogs fees, but i can understand why you would jump in to defend him like that
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Yet last year in their first league game played they got 11,000. If you think its down to money with cork hurling fans they you should really give up the debate right now, because you haven’t a fucking clue.
of the 2,000 supposidly there yesterday (i thought it was less to be honest). I would say 300 were Dubs. There was at least another 300 kids. On top of that then you have families, and i’d say every family member of CCB. It’s amazing that last week for the football their was hardly anyone in the red closed off area kept for ex-players, CB members, referees etc near where presentations are made. Yesterday it was full.
I’d say there was only about 5-600 hurling supporters who have nothing directly to do with the team or CB at that match. Thats the reality.[/quote]
I would say of the 2000 there a 1000 were mammies, daddies, nanas and grandas, cousins neighbours etc finally getting a day out; toss in another 200 County Men with your 300 Dubs, That leaves 500 supporters.
C is there a reason the March didn’t go down to to the CB Offices and stage the rally there?
And for the love of Cork, Hurling, Gaelic Games, and my nerves would someone shut Cabbage up before I’m charged with something.
ANd before I go, I found Ger Mc very smug, clammy handshakey and arrogant in the post-match yesterday; am I alone?
ye, there was a rugby match at 5 mary
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]I would say of the 2000 there a 1000 were mammies, daddies, nanas and grandas, cousins neighbours etc finally getting a day out; toss in another 200 County Men with your 300 Dubs, That leaves 500 supporters.
C is there a reason the March didn’t go down to to the CB Offices and stage the rally there?
And for the love of Cork, Hurling, Gaelic Games, and my nerves would someone shut Cabbage up before I’m charged with something.
ANd before I go, I found Ger Mc very smug, clammy handshakey and arrogant in the post-match yesterday; am I alone?[/quote]
Good job you didn’t hear Rte’s radio report on the match then. They must have said ‘the crowd rose to applaud the team off the field’ at least five times. Capped it all off with a real back-slapping interview with Ger.
You mean they might have gotten some rugbee players to speak to the masses if there wasn’t a match to play?
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]I would say of the 2000 there a 1000 were mammies, daddies, nanas and grandas, cousins neighbours etc finally getting a day out; toss in another 200 County Men with your 300 Dubs, That leaves 500 supporters.
ANd before I go, I found Ger Mc very smug, clammy handshakey and arrogant in the post-match yesterday; am I alone?[/quote]
No, he has got very like that. I have lost alot of time for Ger in the last 2 weeks. But what is very noticeable is the age profile of the people who were clapping the players off, and who were at the game in general. They were very old for the most part, and i would recognise a huge amount of them from CB meetings or from neighbouring clubs.
As for the march Maire, i haven’t a clue girl. It should have been sunday down to the Pairce if anywhere at all.
As i say knowing the way the CB operate i can’t see the march making one bit of difference to them, they couldn’t give a flying fuck if there was 40,000 there. And to an extent they are right.
We’ll see how smirky he is on Saturday in Tip
Did anyone tell Art there’s free flowers and chocolates in Semple on Saturday Night?