As dirty a stroke as was ever pulled in CP but we just get on with it.
Rowlandâs are better
I think Rowlands are very good actually. Not as good though.
Rowlands trajectory is outstanding. He has the monster in his locker too, but his targeted ones are incredibly good. He just doesnât have the targets. Itâs like Cluxton. Kick outs are good but then the targets are phenomenal.
your argument for not picking Morrisey is that he was subbed off in three games youâve highlighted. Youâve then picked a player who in those 3 games was an actual sub himself and not a starter.
Lol
His puck outs are excellent, he is also generally very safe and solid and seems like a good leader.
The post I replied to is he didnât make anything resembling a great save in the final.
Would yer man Quaver Quilligan come into the reckoning in goals at all?
My all star team
- Nickie Quaid
- Sean Finn
- Dan Morrisey
- Daithi Burke
- Diarmaid Byrnes
- Tadgh De Burca
- Kyle Hayes
- Jamie Barron
- Cian Lynch
- Gearoid Hegarty
- TJ Reid
- Tom Morrisey
- Tony Kelly
- Stephen Bennett
- Brian Concannon
More chance of Niall Quilligan getting one
Or John Halligan
He believes in aliens
Or Mike Galligan
Whelan is available @11/2 for an all star
WOD at 8âs
WOD should be a cert but he might get done in the horse trading with Lynch coming out midfield or something.
Will Galway get two? Burke is a certainty and I would have said theyâve no chance of getting anyone in any other line bar the FF line. Surely Whelan then is value?
Concannon could get one either maybe? Joe Show canât get one he was muck apart from sidelines not that that ever stopped anyone. Maybe they will only get one, and Reid for KK plus TK.
GK is Quaid or maybe SOK but his puckouts were poor.
The full back line is Finn Dan and Daithi id nearly put my house on it if the all stars werenât capable of moments of ridiculousness
HB Byrnes, TDB and Hayes should be nailed on. If not then itâs Lyons and Hannon that come into the reckoning before a Galway man.
Midfield will be Barron and either Lynch or WOD. They might fuck WOD over here to drop Lynch in and free up forward space. Or TK for the same reason. Again it wonât be a Galway man.
Half forward line absolutely has to be Hegarty, Morrissey and Bennett, unless Lynch is here or TK and they shove Bennett into the corner. Again it wonât be a Galway man.
So that leaves the FF line.
TJ Reid, Gillane and Hutchinson/Gleeson/Whelan/Concannon or whoever is left over from Bennett, TK etc
Iâd say you are looking at
Quaid
Finn Dan Daithi
Byrnes TDB Hayes
Barron Kelly
Hegarty Lynch Morrissey
Gillane TJ Bennett
Or some variation of same position wise
1 Galway
1 KK
1 Clare
3 Waterford
9 Limerick
I still canât get over Waterford being beat out the gate by Limerick, yet getting three times the number of all stars that the only team to trouble them got.
Ye were bate by KK as well mate donât forget.
Limerick moved into fourth gear against Waterford. They didnât bother to move out of second against Galway
Waterford âtroubledâ limerick in the Munster Final as much as Galway âtroubledâ them in the AI semi, itâs fair to say that in both games Limerick were never really âtroubledâ and werenât in top gear
5 sidelines kept the scoreboard respectable, that was the most flattering 3pt loss in recent times, the league game in February better represents the real gap between the sides at the minute.