Hurling All Stars

They’re supposed to be individual awards.

You’re fair troubled by Limerick. They’ve haunted your dreams since 2018

Waterford were hammered twice 🤷
The superiority oozing off Limerick is a joy.

Limerick were troubled enough when Galway scored five points in a row to draw level

Who is the second best team in the country:

• Waterford
  • Kilkenny
  • Galway
  • Limerick’s subs

0 voters

Without having to watch the entire thing the lads ended up with…

Quaid
Finn
D Morrissey
Daithi
Byrnes
De Burca
Hayes
Barron
O’Donoghue
Hegarty
Gleeson
T Morrissey
TK
TJ
Concannon

13 from limerick with daithi Burke and tk

Have they heard of Stephen Bennett???

We were only toying with ye.

We only got 2 last year after winning the league and Munster not a hope of GY getting 2. IMO will be 9 LK 3 WD 1KK 1 GY and 1 CE

If Limerick consolidate or (heaven help us) even improve, there should be a trophy each season for the side that puts it up to them the most.

It’s roughly the same template of assignment every year. No need to overthink it.

I wonder will you ever get over it?

If you had to have beaten Kilkenny then you’d have played Waterford and had a shot at them then. But going by it, Kilkenny won the Leinster championship and were knocked out by the Munster runners up. Galway were knocked out by the Munster champions having lost their previous match to Kilkenny. Waterford beat Kilkenny. Even allowing for that, it is still for individual awards, not where a team ranks.

They had a big row about either him or Aussie.

And they picked Aussie
Bizarre enough.

Only watched parts of it but I think Stapleton was pro Aussie while Verney wanted Bennett. Looks like Shane got his way in the end as he let Verney have TJ instead of Gillane.

Dawhee Burke gets a lot of love, what has he done at corner back this year to warrant universal selection? I think Prunty had a better year if we are accommodating a fb.

In a way I’m hoping that Limerick only get around six All Stars. The hurt and resentment would drive us on to even greater things next year.

we could give Currid the year off