Hurling Championship 2020 - The Year Limerick Blitzed

LK definitely would be a 3 in a Row team if water breaks were in, in 2019.

Would you seriously count this years title? It’s an AI win* surely.

Yes, it’s an All Ireland win.

kilkenny will be hoping to end their drought with an All Ireland win in 2021

Would any Kilkenny hurler from 1999 - 2020 get on the current Limerick starting 15 ?

Huge asterisk beside this one. Any time you go through a season with a 100% record, it deserves an asterisk

Of course it’s an asterisk for fuck sake. It was played over a few weeks in the middle of winter. Limerick are the best team at the moment but it’s the most asterisked of asterisk All Ireland ever. Same in the football. Dublin beat Laois Meath Cavan and Mayo over a few weeks. Shur the players looked embarrassed to be celebrating after the fonal whistle.

Grand. We’ll win it next year in sweltering heat. We always go well in the sweltering heat.

And that makes absolutely no sense

No worries

Another winter of discontent for the cats.

Ye are certainly favourites to do it and hopefully in front of a packed house but ye know yourselves this year has a massive * after it and to claim otherwise is absolutely ludicrous.

100% win rate in all competitions across 12 months.

To you because you are a dimwit.

Interestingly, if (when) we win next year, it will ease Limerick to undisputedly second on the best hurling teams of modern times, behind Kilkenny. We will have done back to back which the great Tipperary team of the last decade failed to do, and will have won more in a shorter time frame. Will surpass the great cork team of the noughties too, with two in a row plus another win. An overtaking of the great Clare team of the 90s too.

I think the “telpis” thing confused him

Henry Shefflin for Graeme Mulcahy maybe.

Pointless comparing this current Limerick team to any of those.

The game now is far ahead of any of those eras.

As mentioned above, the pick of players from any of those counties over the past 40 years would not make the current Limerick starting 15.

I think you may have sickened the shit of half the forum there. Well done sir :clap:

You wouldn’t find the Tipp lads boxing on the street like that over in NYC.

You would find them in other places they shouldn’t be alright though :wink:

What went on on the mean streets of the Big Apple with a few Limerick lads paled into insignificance with the antics of some of the Chipp lads alright😄