Hurling Championship 2020 - The Year Limerick Blitzed

David Dunne is a good man for an occasional goal but isn’t a big scorer at all and we really need to find a new alternative in attack. Ross Banville/AJ Redmond/Richie Lawlor should infuse the team with further pace and panache in attack in the next couple of years.

Nah, they’ve stated Chin will start it fit

It was always a reassuring sight on programs in the mid 2000’s.

The mandarins will hardly fine chin

Jeff Stelling always gets excited when A. Trialist appears on the vidiprinter

Bonny Kennedy was Absolutely gifted.

John O Neill got five minutes at end of 2011 All Ireland final.

Cider Landers stopped a bullet from Kennedy that day in Cork.

Had it gone in Tipp probably would have won and his career may well have taken a different trajectory.

A real sliding doors moment. Bonny went off as a chippy drinking and hooring while Landers landed a big break in an ad for a pharmaceutical company.

Another one in a row for ye…

That’s the spirit :clap:

We need more cutting around here.

Cody has been the ultimate park the bus merchant. He just had the great good fortune to have some of the greatest forwards of the generation over a prolonged period. He still has tj, and fennelly and ww are a handful, but don’t have the mobility of old which allowed two forwards to occupy a defense.

Might keep Limerick to a point a man.

We love one in a rows pal.

As long as we win at least one every decade - as we’ve done - all is grand

Thinking about it , there was a few wild lads from the west knocking around the panel back then. Whatever happened to Fergal Heaney? Then of course you’d Fergal Horgan who was wild enough back then. Clonoulty also had Liam Kearney who was a minor in 99. He was another loose lad. Think he was finished hurling by 20 too. Or at least at any high level.

We’d be more of an 11 in 20 years kind of a county but there you go.

Those days could be behind ye now mate

As well we know pal.

That was a very poor era for hurling, in fairness.

Eugene O’Neill was the best of the lot of em

Go shit in your hat