I’m happy to let it proceed as is
Thanks again for doing this. A fine job
I’m happy to let it proceed as is
Thanks again for doing this. A fine job
I don’t think there’s any harm in rejigging positions but maybe set the individual threads up a bit earlier and it has to be mentioned before the poll starts
I think the best way to do it is maybe if both teams send me a pm of any changes before I start the thread that they want to make in anticipation of the opposition and then see what cards fall when the thread starts. Would add extra intrigue.
For the game I am involved in I will only post the poll and one of the eliminated players can receive the PMs and post the teams for sporting integrity
You are an outstanding commissioner.
Yeah I think a positional rejig submitted by PM in advance would be the trick.
In hindsight I’m not in favour of personnel changes.
Positional switches, yes.
Not in favour of the subs.
Aren’t lads outlining positional switches in their sprake before games
Yeah but fellas are paying fuck all heed to it is what I am gathering. It is all about first impressions
Pick a panel of 11 posters and let them decide games otherwise it’ll just be a mix of vendettas and county loyalty
There will still be bias within the panel.
Maybe but its lessened than a mass vote, panel will have to back up their pick also with a quick spiel
A smaller panel of lads that have entered and been knocked out would be best. As theyd have no vested interest
Thats what im subtly hinting at alright
If that were to work youd want lads from none of the big counties. So a lad from the north, maybe connaught and one of the two cork lads
Ah lads. Let the public vote.
I’d be in agreement.
I’m just trying to flesh out @maroonandwhite proposal. It’s been brought before the cccccccc so should be discussed
Eight ties in the last 16
@Fagan_ODowd v @glasagusban and @anon78624367 v @eoghanruadha will throw in tomorrow afternoon. If all four participants could send me on any changes to their line up before 1pm otherwise I will take it that you are going with your original 1-15 positioning.
@Bandage v @Aristotle and @Fran v @Crutches will throw in tomorrow evening - Send me on any changes before 6pm otherwise I will take it you are lining up as per 1-15 on original thread.
@the_man_himself v @Liqourice_Pipes and @Halfpipe v @Watchyourtoes will throw in Monday afternoon. If all four participants could send me on any changes to their line up before 1pm on Monday otherwise I will take it that you are going with your original 1-15 positioning.
@Big_Mick_McCarthy v @Batigol and @caulifloweredneanderthal v @gaillimhmick will throw in Monday evening. If Cauliflower and Mick could send me on any changes to their line up before 6pm tomorrow otherwise I will take it that you are going with your original 1-15 positioning.
We will need a neutral to post both @Batigol and my team for sporting integrity purposes. I would suggest @gman or @Blake for this if Batigol is agreeable?
Fair play men and all
I’m going to be hungover so it’s possible my positional switches may be made in game.
Some tasty ties.