@Big_Dan_Campbell - 2 suggestions for next round.
- Could we have permission to make limited personnel changes to our teams?
or, if not
- Could we realign the same 15 to move a corner forward to centre forward or whatever?
@Big_Dan_Campbell - 2 suggestions for next round.
or, if not
Name of fuckin Jaysus. Your going into Davy Fitz mode. Next you"ll want to isolate the team in a hotel for two weeks before the next round.
I like option 2 - I will obviously post the updated last 16 draw tonight once all preliminaries are complete and the teams can study each other and maybe PM me on any tactical changes ahead of the next round.
As for option one - I’m not overly enamoured with changes but I could list one player in each group which you could decide to bring in to your team if you so wish i.e I will at random select a forward from each band of 2/4/6 and you can decide to switch out your 4 for the 4 listed if you wanted. Teams would be allowed to make two switches at most.
I wouldn’t include the 8/10/12 band with the marquee players who your team should be built around. I would change the options to sub in after each round to mix it up
Thanks Big Mick. Happy with the status quo or either of the two tweaks.
I voted for mine as I thought I had to to see who voted in the way polls usually work here.
I voted for mine because I think it’s a better team and I need all the votes I can get.
Exactly, you wont be able to hold grudges in the future if you dont have visibility yourself.
Has anyone any objection to this or can someone second the motions?
Option 2 is a given. I Second that motion.
Those who have progressed could potentially make trades from now on? Perhaps only for same value players in similar positions, obviously.
Trades must be made before next Rd Draws.
Change it up for those of us voting going forward?
Two subs max, and only one per position group. Same value band.
Voting will remain the same for the last 16 then it will be reevaluated
Do you need subs though?
Let lads bounce trades about once Preliminary rd is finalized.
Can the teams who got a bye use the substitute function?
By subs, you are dropping a lad from one round and replacing him with another and you will then line out as you see fit with your 15 hurlers
Max value then but how do you police the lists left, seems a lot of work for you imo.
I think in the interest of sporting integrity they can yes.
But on the subs front it will be a limited list which will change each round.
Also I think I might stagger the remaining rounds - the 8 last 16 ties will be split over two days with 4 tomorrow- 2 at lunchtime and two evening ties while the remaining 4 will start on Monday with a similar split - all polls being 24 hours long.
I’d vote against the sub function personally.
I’d agree to be honest.
Same. Positional changed allowed.
@Fagan_ODowd @glasagusban @eoghanruadha @Bandage @Aristotle @Crutches @the_man_himself
@Liqourice_Pipes @Watchyourtoes @Batigol @gaillimhmick @anon78624367 @Fran
@caulifloweredneanderthal @Halfpipe
I will stick up the updated draw along with a schedule for the last 16 in an hour or two.
Let me know your thoughts re rejigging of positions on your starting 15s between rounds and also the substitute motion. We will only implement what we have consensus on (66% or so majority)