Hurling League 2014

was that walsh park??..I was trying to work out where it was…the camera was obviously in the opposite stand than normal…i thought you could normally see the sea behind the goals in walsh park… or is that fraher field?..

[quote=“Kid Chocolate, post: 908954, member: 553”]thanks for the eloquent response Kevin, good to see you’ve picked up some of the finer qualities re Australian culture. They’ll serve you well as a proud Cork man on your pending return home to Dublin.

However, in future could you please try to confine you contributions to non hurling topics and concentrate the vitriolic abuse to the home (the abbo), or else. indeed, you can go talk to the dogs…thanks[/quote]
Considering your pig ignorence, I’ll take that as “you were right Kev, I’m wrong, but I’m never going to admit that”.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 908877, member: 273”]You are a stupid cunt in fairness.

Will Clare not play this yer now cos the safety issue of 20 meter penalties was not dealt with?
God help those poor lads in the goal.[/quote]

kev , a bit like gavin complaining about refereeing decisions against Dublin , Clare are right to say it when they are at the top as any other time they said it would be seen as sour grapes… its the best time to air your grievances regardless if you have a point or not…IMHO Nash’s technique is ridiculous … is there any other sport where a player doesn’t strike the ball from the spot where free was awarded…i know in your beloved aussie rules they distinguish the line where free is given and the players go backwards from there…

fucking hell,
agree with that
i dunno why fellas play inter county hurling these days, you’d have to be a bit soft in the head id say and unemployed.
Tony Griffen touched on this a bit in in his book that i enjoyed i must say, eventually he was sat in a dressing room against Tipp in the Munster championship looking at the eejits around him roaring , had a moment of clarity and just thought fuck this

You’re not very good with the analogies are you.
I’m mocking the “safety” issues horseshit. Especially seeing as it’s coming from people who blatantly broke the same line themselves.

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 908929, member: 1786”]@Kid Chocolate[/USER] @[USER=1061]twiceasnice97
Is it true about what Tony Kelly had to do last Monday morning?
Or it is bullshit?[/quote]

He scored with a limerick lass sunday night and then fell asleep. Yes, he had to do it

his fiance wont be too happy to read that

Pm please, pal.

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 908975, member: 273”]You’re not very good with the analogies are you.
I’m mocking the “safety” issues horseshit. Especially seeing as it’s coming from people who blatantly broke the same line themselves.[/quote]

jesus kev you’re doing an awful lot of off the ball hitting around here lately… just concentrate on the ball and not the man…alright pal? …

[quote=“mickee321, post: 908970, member: 367”]fucking hell,
agree with that
i dunno why fellas play inter county hurling these days, you’d have to be a bit soft in the head id say and unemployed.
Tony Griffen touched on this a bit in in his book that i enjoyed i must say, eventually he was sat in a dressing room against Tipp in the Munster championship looking at the eejits around him roaring , had a moment of clarity and just thought fuck this[/quote]

fully agree… if you give up the opportunity to play intercounty you are considered a waster …when in fact there is a very strong case to made for not bothering to waste your time being ran into the ground for the sake of a game in croker in august for the lucky few …

The river is behind the goal in Fraher Field, pal.

What did he have to do? Come on, if it’s local knowledge then it being up here makes no difference.

You made a silly comparison and I pointed it out underneath I explained what I was saying.

If you’re not up for playing the man a bit scum I think you need to find a new forum.

I was hoping Kid or TAN might confirm the substance of the story first.
It’s nothing bad on Kelly’s part.

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 908998, member: 1786”]I was hoping Kid or TAN might confirm the substance of the story first.
It’s nothing bad on Kelly’s part.[/quote]

jesus man, i dunno what @caoimhaoin did to you but you’re scared of your fucking life of the INTERNET since

[quote=“caoimhaoin, post: 908995, member: 273”]You made a silly comparison and I pointed it out underneath I explained what I was saying.

If you’re not up for playing the man a bit scum I think you need to find a new forum.[/quote]

that is complete lies

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 908998, member: 1786”]I was hoping Kid or TAN might confirm the substance of the story first.
It’s nothing bad on Kelly’s part.[/quote]
I wouldn’t have thought so, my first thought wa some gimic from Davy

Old women and their stories eh :clap:

From what I heard, Davy had him running up Cratloe at 6am the morning after his poor performance in the Kilkenny game while he followed behind him in the car “encouraging” him.

Could be bollix, but you wouldn’t rule it out.